Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Tatoo rum

Captain Morgan Tatoo

Puerto Rico | Dark

4.8/10
46 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
7
8
10
8
6
1
1
1

Rate Captain Morgan Tatoo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

46 Captain Morgan Tatoo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

no puedo creer qie esta marca que cuida celosamente los sabores no se preocupo por este un ron normal

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by RumJunkie from United States with 22 ratings

I'm no rum snob, I like what I like. On the rox with a squeeze of lime. Spicy with a hint of raspberry. Also refreshing served in a tall glass as a rum and tonic.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Friend says to me, "Hey, you like rum, try some of this." Well, I do indeed like rum, but this is not drinkable using any definition of rum. It smells like an infected wound, and it doesn't even taste as good as that. I can't imagine any situation where this would be an acceptable drink of choice. Gak.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Matt from United States with 27 ratings

I like Captain Morgan Tattoo. Unfortunately, it is no longer being produced from what I have found. Good spice with vanilla and cherry flavor. I prefer to mix with Dr. Pepper for an alternative to Capt. and cola. I also have mixed with Red Bull for a pick me up similar (but better) than a Jager bomb. I generally like some smoothness and sweetness with my rum that is why I like Tattoo. A bit harsh neat, but have mixed it with Cherry schnapps to add a little punch in a shot.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Eric O from Canada with 16 ratings

Deep rich and tasty. Not a pricey rum but a real good every day rum. Sad that's gone.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by ItsMeVince from United States with 4 ratings

One of my favorite rums. It's getting hard to find now, which is a shame. This rum is dark, sweet, and a little spicy. It smells and tastes like flat Coke or Pepsi with sweet, fruity undertones. It blends flawlessly with the aforementioned sodas and also works great as a shot.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Britain22 from United States with 26 ratings

If you like Jager liqueur you will like this rum. I don't like Jager so that is why the low rating. Everyone likes something different

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Jday0001 (PREMIUM) from United States with 17 ratings

Tasted like flat Coke mixed with bad, dollar store cherry cough syrup. I couldn't finish the glass I poured. Captain Morgan is great, but this was a loser

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 10 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 29 ratings

Artificially flavored, 70 proof tripe. This “rum” is not even fit for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Not CM Black Spiced overproof - but not bad. Great as a mixer, not so much straight up or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Living it La Vida Luca in the trailer park before the super bowl.