Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Tatoo rum

Captain Morgan Tatoo

Puerto Rico | Dark

5.0/10 (43 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
6
7
10
7
6
1
1
1

Rate Captain Morgan Tatoo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Captain Morgan Tatoo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 101 ratings

I give this to my friends who pretend to be straight up rum drinkers. It's not bad, ands it's a fun drink for parties where there are a variety of tastes.

B76d352cc131359b8b42dbbdce7d64ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by RumJunkie from United States with 19 ratings

I'm no rum snob, I like what I like. On the rox with a squeeze of lime. Spicy with a hint of raspberry. Also refreshing served in a tall glass as a rum and tonic.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Friend says to me, "Hey, you like rum, try some of this." Well, I do indeed like rum, but this is not drinkable using any definition of rum. It smells like an infected wound, and it doesn't even taste as good as that. I can't imagine any situation where this would be an acceptable drink of choice. Gak.

63f3daccfac1a644b8690264cd3d13dd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Matt from United States with 27 ratings

I like Captain Morgan Tattoo. Unfortunately, it is no longer being produced from what I have found. Good spice with vanilla and cherry flavor. I prefer to mix with Dr. Pepper for an alternative to Capt. and cola. I also have mixed with Red Bull for a pick me up similar (but better) than a Jager bomb. I generally like some smoothness and sweetness with my rum that is why I like Tattoo. A bit harsh neat, but have mixed it with Cherry schnapps to add a little punch in a shot.

2dade1899d062bd9028b4ced8055b5be.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by ItsMeVince from United States with 4 ratings

One of my favorite rums. It's getting hard to find now, which is a shame. This rum is dark, sweet, and a little spicy. It smells and tastes like flat Coke or Pepsi with sweet, fruity undertones. It blends flawlessly with the aforementioned sodas and also works great as a shot.

C36065b815970fe3cb3f13719b27cdcb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 15 ratings

Artificially flavored, 70 proof tripe. This “rum” is not even fit for mixing.

Bb15b466108ab143186a7200382e85c8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Not CM Black Spiced overproof - but not bad. Great as a mixer, not so much straight up or on the rocks.

Baf73d02967442688b390be66cdfb885.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Living it La Vida Luca in the trailer park before the super bowl.

3e8e166f82f231f3b3c512b512cb0671.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

One of the worst rums i have ever tried... thi iss one of these rums you give as a present.

A0070fc6172a84c2526d564c35d88c3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Victor from United States with 1 rating

It's like a mix of cough syrup and used motor oil. I'd pour it down the sink, but I doubt it's safe for septic systems, much less the surrounding vegetation. Whoever came up with this deserves to drown in it, or the vomit it's flavor induces.

00d2dad1808a6e716662800332c60a0f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Leo from United States with 1 rating

This rum has a sweet taste that is great over ice. Very smooth.