Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.7/10
390 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
11
26
69
152
75
28
16

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

390 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

Meh. Average rum to my tastes. Pretty good as a mixer, but there are better, less expensive ones.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Pretty good sipping. Good mixed with coke. Nice light amber color in the glass. Nice flavor, no afterburn.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by charbonnet from United States with 3 ratings

After trying this weekend I really enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

For me it's a fantastic sipper. Lots of vanilla, barely any fire.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

If you're going to go Captain, this smoother version is the way to go.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

I always like regular Capt n Coke but when I started sipping this with ice one day that was it I was hooked. It does come off with a stronger vanilla flavor. But with ice it smooths it out and I still enjoy it to this day.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Quite a sweet taste, almost spiced. But a nice smooth drink with ice only.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

The better of the Capt series, but strong on vanilla flavor

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Verner Canatsey from United States with 15 ratings

Good for watching TV with you best girl

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

A Captain I enjoy drinking straight. A big step up for them.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

This was the rum that hooked me. That recognizable Capt. Morgans flavor but so much more smoother. I started drinking this rum with water and ice, then just ice, then water and then straight up. The rest is history.