Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.7/10
390 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
11
26
69
152
75
28
16

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

390 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

Meh. Average rum to my tastes. Pretty good as a mixer, but there are better, less expensive ones.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

I will give this rum some credit as it was the one that got me interested in better rums, and when I first tried it I liked it. After having many many far better rums in the same price range, I cannot in any way recommend it. Even Bacardi 8 year at roughly the same price blows it away, and I don't even recommend that one because there is so much better at the same price.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Ein feiner Rum fürs Geld. Schön on the rocks. Mit nem hauch von Vanille?

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrew from United States with 3 ratings

Pretty decent at this price. Would have it again. Nice

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by KING_MACK from United States with 5 ratings

smooth. no after taste. best of Captain Morgan brand.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 21 ratings

This rum has typical Captain Morgan notes with a hint of vanilla and oak flavor. Not the best but worth the value

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

OK rom

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

If this is the same as Capt. Reserve this is my favorite. The bottle shape is exactly the same. It is the most expensive Capt. although very affordable. I like mixing or drinking over ice.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This is better than the regular captain morgan spiced rum, but that is not saying much. It is too syrupy sweet for my taste. You can do much better for the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

For the price, this is a decent rum. By far the best choice from the Captains lines. Love it with coke zero. Definitely get the spice, but it has a sweetness that lends itself to good mixing. Color and aroma are good. Overall, a good rum, just not great

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

good spiced mixer