Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.7/10(382 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
10
26
68
149
72
28
16

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

382 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: Vanilla, caramel, pleasant, maybe a bit artificial.
Palate: sweet oak, aromatic but not very complex. Pretty smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

For the price, this is a decent rum. By far the best choice from the Captains lines. Love it with coke zero. Definitely get the spice, but it has a sweetness that lends itself to good mixing. Color and aroma are good. Overall, a good rum, just not great

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

good spiced mixer

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Pretty good sipping. Good mixed with coke. Nice light amber color in the glass. Nice flavor, no afterburn.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by charbonnet from United States with 3 ratings

After trying this weekend I really enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

For me it's a fantastic sipper. Lots of vanilla, barely any fire.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

If you're going to go Captain, this smoother version is the way to go.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

I always like regular Capt n Coke but when I started sipping this with ice one day that was it I was hooked. It does come off with a stronger vanilla flavor. But with ice it smooths it out and I still enjoy it to this day.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

Quite a sweet taste, almost spiced. But a nice smooth drink with ice only.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

The better of the Capt series, but strong on vanilla flavor

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Verner Canatsey from United States with 15 ratings

Good for watching TV with you best girl