Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.7/10
385 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
11
26
68
150
73
28
16

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

385 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bernard from United States with 5 ratings

This is very tasty. I recommend it on the rocks with a squeeze of lime.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

OK rom

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

If this is the same as Capt. Reserve this is my favorite. The bottle shape is exactly the same. It is the most expensive Capt. although very affordable. I like mixing or drinking over ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

This is better than the regular captain morgan spiced rum, but that is not saying much. It is too syrupy sweet for my taste. You can do much better for the money.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

For the price, this is a decent rum. By far the best choice from the Captains lines. Love it with coke zero. Definitely get the spice, but it has a sweetness that lends itself to good mixing. Color and aroma are good. Overall, a good rum, just not great

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

good spiced mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Pretty good sipping. Good mixed with coke. Nice light amber color in the glass. Nice flavor, no afterburn.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by charbonnet from United States with 3 ratings

After trying this weekend I really enjoyed it.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

For me it's a fantastic sipper. Lots of vanilla, barely any fire.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Shawn Lein from United States with 34 ratings

If you're going to go Captain, this smoother version is the way to go.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Bill Clemens from United States with 10 ratings

I always like regular Capt n Coke but when I started sipping this with ice one day that was it I was hooked. It does come off with a stronger vanilla flavor. But with ice it smooths it out and I still enjoy it to this day.