Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.7/10
390 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
11
26
69
152
75
28
16

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

390 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James Young from United States with 6 ratings

I love how smooth this is. Easily my favorite Capt. Morgan, though I haven't had that many of them. It mixes really well with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Enjoyable when mixed with coke but certainly pricey for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rumguru from Switzerland with 10 ratings

this rum has a pretty sweet body which has a tipical captain morgan caramel taste. because of the price i haven't really expected more. a good and recommendable rum for every rookie who doesn't want to pay to much for a rum

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

This one is the only captain morgans rum worth buying.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Now this I found to be quite good. I'd probably call this the best of the rums I've tried (which, admittedly, are mainly Captain Morgan, Sailor Jerry, and Bacardi), or at least one of Captain Morgan's best rums.

Worth it, in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by toblo from United States with 25 ratings

es un ron de sabores fuertes, no de mucha complejidad, pasable con club soda y coca cola

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jake Mlezina from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

at first: its not aged, do not expect something sophisticated, on the contrary its light taste of alcohol, sweet and spicy taste. Something easy to start with, cheap, you can make lots of experiments with it, also great with coke. Unlike other Morgan´s this one is worth buying. Keep in mind, that for about 30$ you get 1L bottle, not 0,7, which gives goot performance ratio. On the other side, for the same price youre opening level of aged 8-12y aged rums. Still, day to day rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Smoothest out of the main rums from the captain but not anything to recommend to a real rum drinker

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Jeg blander dog denne op med Cola, som den gør sig super fint til. Men kan også gå an som ren Rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by robert salyers from United States with 5 ratings

this is my preferred day to day rum , of course I do not drink every day .
this is a smooth rum its got a great aftertaste a bit sweet but not so much to be unpleasant.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ksilver from Canada with 14 ratings

I was skeptical when I purchased this rum as Captain Morgan is not usually associated with high quality rums.

In terms of presentation, the bottle itself is quite interesting. The rum itself is very sweet and you can certainly taste vanilla. It is also quite smooth and can be drank straight.

Not sure if I would purchase it again as there may be better rums at this price point.