Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.7/10
385 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
11
26
68
150
73
28
16

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

385 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bernard from United States with 5 ratings

This is very tasty. I recommend it on the rocks with a squeeze of lime.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jake Mlezina from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

at first: its not aged, do not expect something sophisticated, on the contrary its light taste of alcohol, sweet and spicy taste. Something easy to start with, cheap, you can make lots of experiments with it, also great with coke. Unlike other Morgan´s this one is worth buying. Keep in mind, that for about 30$ you get 1L bottle, not 0,7, which gives goot performance ratio. On the other side, for the same price youre opening level of aged 8-12y aged rums. Still, day to day rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Smoothest out of the main rums from the captain but not anything to recommend to a real rum drinker

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Jeg blander dog denne op med Cola, som den gør sig super fint til. Men kan også gå an som ren Rom.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by robert salyers from United States with 5 ratings

this is my preferred day to day rum , of course I do not drink every day .
this is a smooth rum its got a great aftertaste a bit sweet but not so much to be unpleasant.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ksilver from Canada with 14 ratings

I was skeptical when I purchased this rum as Captain Morgan is not usually associated with high quality rums.

In terms of presentation, the bottle itself is quite interesting. The rum itself is very sweet and you can certainly taste vanilla. It is also quite smooth and can be drank straight.

Not sure if I would purchase it again as there may be better rums at this price point.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

I will give this rum some credit as it was the one that got me interested in better rums, and when I first tried it I liked it. After having many many far better rums in the same price range, I cannot in any way recommend it. Even Bacardi 8 year at roughly the same price blows it away, and I don't even recommend that one because there is so much better at the same price.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Ein feiner Rum fürs Geld. Schön on the rocks. Mit nem hauch von Vanille?

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrew from United States with 3 ratings

Pretty decent at this price. Would have it again. Nice

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by KING_MACK from United States with 5 ratings

smooth. no after taste. best of Captain Morgan brand.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 21 ratings

This rum has typical Captain Morgan notes with a hint of vanilla and oak flavor. Not the best but worth the value