Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.8/10 (369 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
10
25
62
141
75
27
16

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


369 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matthew Gifford from United States with 14 ratings

This is a great everyday rum. Throw it in the freezer and leave it until ready to drink. It’s very smooth and great spice flair to keep ya coming back for more.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

and yes, is very good. Sweet and smooth vanilla taste. Best of Captain Morgan rum's. Really little underrated. I like!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Florianhagemann from Peru with 83 ratings

Dentro de los spiced, con el Bayou, los mejores. El sabor es bastante decente para ser un spiced, sin aromas ni sabores agresivos, tiene un buen balance.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

surprenant, très bon rhum pour le prix belle saveur

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Attila from New Zealand with 1 rating

One of my old time favourite. Smooth and sweet . Perfect by itself .

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by WackyJuan from United States with 2 ratings

This is the first rum I ever purchased for sipping and I absolutely love it. Great smell and taste. It's even better neat than with Coke. I'm giving it a 9 because I don't have experience with other sipping wines yet. After a few more bottles, if I don't find anything better, I'll change my rating to a 10.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Great sipper and mixer. It is one of the best mid range rums you can buy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RummerRalphs from United States with 4 ratings

This is the bottle that made me fall in love with rum. Previously, I had only tried the “run of the mill” mixer rums (Bacardi Silver, Sailor Jerry, Parrot Bay) and wasn’t a huge rum guy. This one changed it for me. Smooth, deliciously spiced, and just the right amount of kick. This is one of my favorite sippers but is still cheap enough to not feel too guilty using as a mixer. In my opinion, this is the perfect rum for someone looking to get into the finer side of the rum world without having to drop too much money. Would higly recommend to anybody.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Pknudsen_dk70 from Denmark with 1 rating

I like this rum, it is not to sweet, with a taste of alcohol, as I like it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

This has been my go to sipper for many years.
A number of my friends and I are always on the lookout for a good/great rum. When we see a potential one we buy it and share it.
Seldom are these selections even equal to Private Stock, let alone better and any that have been as good have been far more expensive.
For my money, there just is not a better rum value available.
PS - It does not get a 10 only because, as with women, I think that 10's are a myth.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 78 ratings

Taste 6+/10. You can taste chocolate & artificial sweetness. Not Bad not good, average.