Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Private Stock rum

Captain Morgan Private Stock

Puerto Rico | Gold

Captain Morgan Private Stock rum is produced from molasses and aged for over 2 years in ex-bourbon barrels before being blended with spices.

The Captain Morgan brand was created in 1945 and named after the famous pirate and eventual governor of Jamaica Captain Henry Morgan.The rum's original home was Puerto Rico with it was distilled by Seralles, but is now St Croix.

6.9/10 (356 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
4
10
24
59
136
75
25
15

Rate Captain Morgan Private Stock

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


356 Captain Morgan Private Stock ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1ed1a975c028d0d110cd4fa2020346ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

It's like kraken if kraken didn't suck. Not a smooth sipper, thick oily and sweet but gets way too much heat. I don't care for it that much because of the excessive amounts of molasses/brown sugar with vanilla. It makes a distinct diet coke and rum but I think there are better options. Especially for it's price (25$)

Baedc0654061eac797732cb07ba3e7b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from United States with 5 ratings

Nice vanilla aroma, sweet and smooth, no real harsh aftertaste to speak of. I prefer to drink it neat. Price is affordable, around $25 give or take, easy to find. Not my top pick but definitely one I keep on the shelf and reach for regularly.

5954156dc7a5dc703066a7a2ab2e755c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Shawn Prewitt from United States with 1 rating

Very smooth rum, goes amazingly well with Dr. Pepper if you need a chaser but easy to drink without one.

432fa0288dd52cb1cdd9f84f05c3009d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Grimmreeper from United States with 15 ratings

I was not expecting such a mass produced Captain Morgan product to be this good. If you're looking for something that you can find at almost any liquor store that can be your go-to rum when you can't find your favorite, I think this one is a really good choice. There's a lot of flavor packed in there, and the price isn't too bad either. It isn't my favorite rum, but I'm happy to pick this one up when I can't find one of my other usual choices.

08cc25416c316029f20a51d03678f3a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by James from United States with 14 ratings

Every time I don't know what to get I go for this one

Bb9f89ff1a9a18f28e7743a708d8965a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Duane Cooper from United States with 2 ratings

I can drink this straight or with coke. Very smooth, solid choice for the price.

B191c78de618139749d18513ffad2d0f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by AshentheRav3n from Canada with 1 rating

This is my go to rum whenever I need the feel to relax

Eee49188290177e6e7ce6e6c8f2d2cca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Dule71 from United States with 2 ratings

I love it, sweet spiced rum, with a nice finish. It's better than regular Captain

8ef76de58bf5ea46c6919bd907af253c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Shaner from Canada with 4 ratings

I tried this for the first time a couple weeks ago and thought it was a smooth drink on the rocks. Although I would sooner spend my money on the Eldorado 12 they are both in the same price range but the Eldorado hands down a much better drink.

B07c1682fe299561a33ecd95663b2b33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Chris from Germany with 7 ratings

Nice and smooth, in case you do not like vanilla : hands off.

Eb96a751dad17ec5b74d61d753a92ee2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Bartosz112233 from Poland with 15 ratings

I really enjoy the vanilla flavour in this rum. On the rocks it becomes really smooth. Reasonable price is a big advantage of this rum.