Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.5/10
617 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
60
124
137
103
106
47
23
13
2
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

617 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Nothing to do with rum. Just some commercial tasteless waste. Wouldnt even mix this in my drink

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by ares46 from France with 10 ratings

Bacardi is to rum that Chivas is for the wisky ... a brand.*
Only to drink for a party If nothing else has

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Zoidberg from Armenia with 2 ratings

This rum is only suitable for cocktails like mojito's or something smooth like that. It's just a "night club with buddies and ladies" drink.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Verner Canatsey from United States with 15 ratings

One of my son,s favorites, I drink it with him mixed, OK

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

Probably the most famous rum in the world! A celibrity mainly due to the quantity produced rather than for its quality, unhopefully :(
It's an industrial rum, not the worst one but far from being the best.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Harlock from France with 6 ratings

The Ti punch with bacardi is reaaaally easy to drink. However, it's the only one usage of this rum which is not ridiculous. I don't think we can call it rum, it more a preparation for great Ti punch.
Not to use in macerations or ponch.
(My real note is 5, but I've to counter the ignorants fools who note him 8 or 9, like only an old rum should be)

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

A must have for mixed drinks

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by blkbam from United States with 3 ratings

this is my primary mixer

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

It's the mixing rum everybody knows.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Yablo Dratch from United States with 26 ratings

Pour a Coke in it, twist of lime.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Renaudco from Canada with 15 ratings

Rum made for the masses.

Maybe too dry with vanilla and almost (slight) taste.