Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.6/10
623 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
61
124
138
103
109
47
23
13
2
3

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

623 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Bliver udelukkende brugt i drinks og kun så længe lager haves. Til trods for at det er verdens mest solgte hvide rom, findes der mange der er meget bedre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Have tried every drink made with this stuff. Alone it is awful, mixed its ok. The only thing I can drink it in is a Mojito. I went to the 150 year Bacardi party in Boston last year after the Cocktail Summit (free tickets). I went because some heavy hitters such as Ed Hamilton was there and i wanted to pick his brain about rum. That was better than the drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

Gets the job done.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Nothing wrong with Bacardi. It's an easy staple at almost every bar, so if you're looking for something other than rail, it's a good bet. Nothing fancy, just straightforward. Works best with a citrus addition, my fave is lime.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Sergio Fernandez from United States with 4 ratings

Color: Clear
Nose: Clean, hint of cane.
Taste: Light mouthfeel, light taste. A very good thing when you consider this is the go to light rum for all mixed drinks. Consistent and safe bet. I would not drinks this by itself.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Lance Pottruff from Canada with 5 ratings

For any mixed drinks you can't go wrong with the stand by.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JesseB from United States with 2 ratings

A good basic mixing rum for Mojitos.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by SaltwaterTom from United States with 20 ratings

If you are drinking this, you need to get out more. It is the hamburger of rums compared to prime rib and ribeye.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Easily found works well in most mixed drinks

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

If you have to think about Bacardi, this rum bottle comes always to my mind and it's taste....

Well, yes there are definitely better mixers out there but sometimes you need this Bacardi profile in certain cocktails. However it's not a rum that I would sip by choice or put into my cuba libre.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Flash from France with 16 ratings

Not a verry good rhum, but nice for cocktail !