Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.5/10
617 ratings
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
60
124
137
103
106
47
23
13
2
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

617 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Nothing to do with rum. Just some commercial tasteless waste. Wouldnt even mix this in my drink

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

with cola and a slice of lime it fits for parties

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

this is my go to rum at bars without nice rums I can always count on my Bacardi superior

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

Ok - I've drank quite a bit of this over the years, mostly on cruises or resorts. It is cheap and after a few drinks it doesn't really matter any more.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Mitch Gomez from Canada with 17 ratings

Avoid this rum at all cost

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Have tried every drink made with this stuff. Alone it is awful, mixed its ok. The only thing I can drink it in is a Mojito. I went to the 150 year Bacardi party in Boston last year after the Cocktail Summit (free tickets). I went because some heavy hitters such as Ed Hamilton was there and i wanted to pick his brain about rum. That was better than the drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

Gets the job done.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Nothing wrong with Bacardi. It's an easy staple at almost every bar, so if you're looking for something other than rail, it's a good bet. Nothing fancy, just straightforward. Works best with a citrus addition, my fave is lime.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Sergio Fernandez from United States with 4 ratings

Color: Clear
Nose: Clean, hint of cane.
Taste: Light mouthfeel, light taste. A very good thing when you consider this is the go to light rum for all mixed drinks. Consistent and safe bet. I would not drinks this by itself.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Lance Pottruff from Canada with 5 ratings

For any mixed drinks you can't go wrong with the stand by.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JesseB from United States with 2 ratings

A good basic mixing rum for Mojitos.