Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.5/10 (587 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
59
118
131
95
101
47
22
11
1
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


587 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Raphael from Portugal with 7 ratings

Didn´t like it! Maybe you can mix it with coke. Too harsh!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by RaisingIndiana from United States with 9 ratings

This is terrible. Overproduced. Really burns. No characteristics that stand out. It's got legacy, but pass on it and spend more.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Stefanvanbeveren from Belgium with 15 ratings

A shame people have this as a reference for rum. Undrinkable pure, the more it gets diluted with anything the better!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 53 ratings

Its clear. Its on the shelf. I suppose you can take it to a party and mix it in stuff and get drunk. Thats fine, just don't try to drink this rum straight or on the rocks...just don't do it. I don't really have any use for it in my cabinet because there are far superior mixers for the same or better price. The issue really is that it has no flavor other than a barely noticeable citrus. I suppose if i had to choose between Bacardi Superior and a standard Vodka then I would choose the Bacardi Superior. Thats about all I can say for it though.

Nose: 2
Palate: 2
Aftertaste: 2
Smoothness: 2
Versatility: 6
Price: 6

Total: 3.3

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tim bascombe from United States with 14 ratings

Bacardi Silver It’s good for getting drunk. But why else use it?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Is this worth your money? No way. You want something cheap to mix with your drinks? Go for Havana Anejo Especial. Dont waste money on this, dont waste money for company which provides bad rums. Same as Morgan - just commercial garbage.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ozdrinker from Australia with 1 rating

After not drinking Bacardi for about 5 years, I’m really disappointed. The taste has changed dramatically and is not the Bacardi I remember. It’s more like a subtle methylated spirits taste now. I noticed that the Bacardi and cola cans were no longer sold here in Australia, so I’m guessing they got that bad they had a decline in sales forcing them out of the market. On the upside, a few drops of coconut essence with Bacardi and coke will see me through this bottle then onto Bundaberg Red label I think.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Haderfck from Denmark with 13 ratings

Denne Bacardi rom har absolut intet at gøre med en rom. Den er sprittet, klar som vand, og der er ikke en eneste smag af noget som helst. Bacardi Superior minder om hvad Slots Pilsner er for øllen

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Nothing to do with rum. Just some commercial tasteless waste. Wouldnt even mix this in my drink

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Maybe there will be a day that I will drink some good bacardi rum, becouse I see they have many options that are reviewed here, but again this is barely dinkable for me, even with cola, and brings me so much pain when I see that people buy it on some parties to give some alternatives to rum lover and god damm, they are so wrong with that oprion

Final verdict: I will not buy it again

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jardel from United States with 4 ratings

I can shave with this rum, awful !.................