Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.5/10 (598 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
59
119
136
97
102
47
22
13
1
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

598 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Only with cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

I was told this is the best selling rum shot in the town I live in. I feel sorry for my town.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

If you get past the weak flavour, the hangover hits while you're having your second drink. No other booze makes me feel as bad...

Not the worst in a pinch, not the best either.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

ούτε για αστείο δεν ξανα πίνω αυτό το μπουγαδόνερο!!!!!!προτιμώ να πιώ Johnnie Walker red label!!!!!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bicardi babe from United Kingdom with 1 rating

smelly and an after effect on the stomach which is not nice

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jörn Rohleder from Finland with 23 ratings

Barely even a suitable mixer rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HammerHead from Netherlands with 26 ratings

Branding and marketing to the max, quality is however very poor. Mainly harsh spirit which smells like hand sanitizer and tastes like cough syrup. Has little sweetness and a short bitter aftertaste. In my book this isn't even suitable for mixing, it's just truly disappointing.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Thus gas to be what 85/15 gasoline tastes like. Don't buy it to drink it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 121 ratings

I mean I don't expect much from a cheap mass-produced rum but come on Bacardi, you have to cut the heads and tails off somewhere. The nail-polish remover smell make it hard to even down this one, fortunately the (lack of) taste is not as bad as the smell would make you think.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

You might wanna use it for Mojitos. But don't, there are several better alternatives.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Biggsy from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

It's a shame this is so widely available as there are better white rums out there.

Every rum drinkers nightmare: ordering a rum and getting Bacardi.