Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.6/10 (573 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
57
117
127
91
99
47
21
11
1
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


573 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Raphael from Portugal with 7 ratings

Didn´t like it! Maybe you can mix it with coke. Too harsh!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by TheGolfBallGuy from United States with 10 ratings

There are so many good white rums available at the price point. Skip it and get something you can enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

One of the poorest white rums out there. The taste is - poor.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

Cuba libre? I think its suitable for this. Not for true rum fans.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Harry from South Africa with 40 ratings

Silver rum slightly muddled with mint, lime juice & caster sugar! Better by the litre!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

The rum cola where it all started. Afterwards I can say the cola was good tho

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Daan from Netherlands with 56 ratings

As a rumdrinker, this is a slam in the face. Only a bit suitable as a cuba libre. Drink only one or you will be sick the next morning!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jason Berman from United States with 46 ratings

It’s not terrible. It’s the best you’ll get on an airline or your favorite happy hour watering hole.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

I have a bar at home and In my opinion it’s only good in cocktails, unless someone ask for it like in a rum and coke.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Nuž s týmto len do mixu. Aj to mám asi problém. Sú podstatne lepšie alternatívy. Aj cenové.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

První informace, je to to samé jako Bacardi Superior. Žádný zázrak se nekoná, není to žádný stařený, high end rum, ale příjemně voní i slušně chutná. Ideální pro míchané nápoje, ale s ledem se dá pít i samotné.