Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.5/10 (599 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
59
119
136
98
102
47
22
13
1
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

599 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

This is supposed to be a classic, but unfortunately the more you drink quality rum, the worse this rum tastes. Not much flavor and not much bite.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 69 ratings

Drink with coke. Great to drink for effect but not for flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Arik from United States with 23 ratings

A basic staple when making rum drinks. Bacardi and....Its not just marketing.

Ffffff

Posted at Applebee's Grill + Bar 11 months ago by Yves Calvert from United States with 4 ratings

Has no flavour and no odour, to me, it's not a rum!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

I think this was the first light rum I ever tried right after Captain Morgan. Never liked it. No flavor. Burns. Harsh alcohol. I will not drink this. Many many other better runs out there for the same price or a buck or two more.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Britain22 from United States with 21 ratings

This rum and its name do not go together at all. I really don't like the taste of this rum nor do I even like using it as a mixer in drinks. It is probably just me but do not recommend this rum at all

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by jazz.tomtom from United States with 19 ratings

Living near a Bacardi plant my whole life it’s a staple name in my life. As well as a clutch bottle to depend on. I always appreciate a Bacardi superior and coke

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

It’s not going to knock your socks off, but it is the perennial classic. Get a well drink from a bar and it’s likely to be be Bacardi. Clearly not for sipping, it is a staple for mixing. Very old company. Very consistent taste. If you need something to put into a Cuba Libre, this is the standard.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Hier zieht nur der Name. Trinke ich nur, wenn es nichts anderes gibt. Und nur gemischt.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Lebowski from Canada with 6 ratings

Ok, not for sipping. But perfectly fine in a mixed drink.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by abrarey from United States with 31 ratings

Nothing to add is just a rum to mix drinks. you won't find any that excel. It does to job and is very cheap.