Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.6/10 (574 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
57
117
127
91
100
47
21
11
1
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


574 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tibob from France with 25 ratings

Que fais ce rhum ici... A utilisé en cocktail et encore...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Advertisement is key, which is perfectly clear when trying to drink this 'rum'.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Auriuman78 from United States with 15 ratings

As a spiced rum guy, this one is meh for me. It's kinda funny because the first time I really ever drank it was Bacardi light and juice mixes.

As far as your classic rum flavor goes, it hits the nail on the head. That's about it. It's too harsh to drink neat or iced and there's not really much point to taking shots of rum.

That leaves mixing, which it does well. Great for mojitos, coca cola and several other tropical mixers like rum runners.

Personally I'm not really a mixed drink person except the occasional mojito (sometimes dirty). I'm probably not the best objective source since my personal preference colors my opinion of a rum that you can't really sip neat or on rocks, unless you're desperate and I'm never that desperate.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JT from Germany with 21 ratings

Es war in jungen Jahren der erste Rum und natürlich mit Cola. Mehr gibt es nicht zu sagen.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Dennis66 (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Do you know those restaurants were you ask which rum do have? And they answer: Bacardi, can i order a vodka sprite please!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Good for cleaning paint brushes, not much else. A favourite of the working men’s club.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by DuoDex from United States with 11 ratings

This rum is incredibly poorly conceived and executed. I do not know what gave Bacardi the idea to label this as 'superior' rum, but it's not.

It is quite cheap, though.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Ryan Phillips from Canada with 4 ratings

Usually everybodies first experience with Rum. Please don't use this as your basis for Rum, this stuff is garbage. It's essentially rubbing alcohol that they sell at the liqour store instead of the pharmacy.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Good enough for mojito or cuba libre at garden party

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Fieldchicken from Netherlands with 1 rating

White, this rum is only for mixing with cola. Nothing special.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Delros from United States with 1 rating

I've only drank two different rums ever but by far it is the best (referring to the silver variant); being I've only tryed captain morgan, and the gold variant of Bacardi so my opinion probably means pretty little. Other than that I mainly drink cognacs, brandys, Irish whiskey, or burbon.