Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


553 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6c5c7e6d42f0efc61c928f5e308bebda.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Tibob from France with 25 ratings

Que fais ce rhum ici... A utilisé en cocktail et encore...

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 232 ratings

The nose reminds me a bit of slightly sweetend hand disinfection products:-) the palate is alcoholic and somewhat bland. Not to be served neat, but fine as a mixer. Dont feel the need to own this product, as id rather make a drink with the outstanding el dorado 5 for just a few extra dollars

D043f99dd53f18da23a122111adf0708.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

And she has no taste!
Seriously
choose something that tastes good - not just to get drunk on.
If you want to get drunk cheaply - drink sherry - as an student will tell you, most alcohol per pence

D51e490a6447069271f2b69afe1088ac.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Mal from United States with 11 ratings

So Bacardi is the most common rum that you can find second to Captain Morgan (probably even more common than the Captain). Almost every bar has a bottle of this stuff because of how cheap it is (a bottle runs about 15 bucks at Walmart) and it's mostly used as a mixer. I've never seen this on the rocks or straight up, only as a mixer for things like grog, siren tears (rum lemonade), and with cola. This in my opinion is the WORST rum I have ever had and I mean that. To me this tastes like as if someone filled a bottle with rubbing alcohol and threw a small dram of real rum in there just so they could legally call it "rum". I view this as a rum that college frat boys buy to get wasted because it's cheap. In all honesty if this is the only rum at the bar then I just switch to whiskey because I cannot stand the way this stuff tastes.
I rated this stuff a 2 because this stuff truly is gasoline like in fact it even smells a little like gasoline. When our local Pirate Fest comes to town they carry this stuff for their drinks and I always have a friend bring a bottle of Kraken or even Captain Morgan so I don't have to drink Bacardi. Seriously there are so many beautiful rum options available and if money is an issue Captain Morgan or Kraken (my favorite of the cheaper rums) are fantastic options. I won't rate this a 1 because that's far to harsh but this rum isn't suitable for anybody other than college frat guys wanting to get wasted.

B51ac25464f3bbca104994d27dcbe76f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

It's a mixing rum, one step up from the fuel grade rum you'd see in a bartender's well.

507eebd16a519a3ba57a563b5a51b589.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Jimmyan from KR with 19 ratings

i wouldn't rate it high but the rate system has one called "gasoline like". which i would have to agree strongly.

why buy this personally when the cheap bars make your rum base cocktail out of this for you already.

you know you are not going to get any quality when the brand offers dozens of products and this sits on the bottom rung within it's own brand food chain.

no expectations and i can't believe it has not proved me wrong.... time and time again, this should be just used at your local bakery for making tasty pastries.

84a3f150590fd94cc07a4dddad1d7c8f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Artificial alcohol taste. I guess 90% of the budget with bacardi is spend on marketing. Definitely not on the quality lf their low end products.

Afd438b4ef1b6c4af00113965882c632.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by BostonFisher from United States with 12 ratings

Is because all they've ever had is Bacardi. You can make do with it on a plane when you don't have other options but for the money get something better. Too harsh and no flavor.

4eb36190a963506e34b5496e45e2d86e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Now i don`t know why they have changed this rum? i have tasted the pre-Castro one and it was a totally different rum, flavorful!.This one is like rum being made to vodka...and to me it has a chemical aftertaste that is very unpleasant. I cannot for my life recommend it, there are other real good and flavorful and not over-filtered white rums out there.

C539b9795f27ebf7529ee095ffc53ed4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ProfessionalFloridian from United States with 13 ratings

Keep this rum in your first aid kit to disinfect wounds.

77ee3321eb363abcc00d7e770720bfa7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

I was told this is the best selling rum shot in the town I live in. I feel sorry for my town.