Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


538 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 87 ratings

Some would chuckle, but in my collection of rum I still keep a bottle of Bacardi and a bottle of the Cap'n. They don't sell this for you to sip, but there's a lot of history, and a decent rum that comes out nicely in a Cuba Libre (with Coca Cola and a wedge of lime).

Posted over 4 years ago by Delete from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Bílej rum, který se bezvadně hodí do drinků. Samotnej mi nechutná.

Posted over 4 years ago by Etienne Malenfant from Canada with 14 ratings

Maybe one of the worst of the market right now... could be mixed with coke but that's it. I would say almost all the other rum are better !

Posted over 4 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Tried this at a friend's house in Cuba Libre since that's all he had. Probably what most restaraunts serve as well. I can't fault it for what it is. I think people are too harsh though. i can't believe I'm rating it above the current average rating of 3.7! I would never spend money on bottle and would never try as a sipper . . . and you shouldn't either! So many others are so much better, some for less $$$.

Posted over 4 years ago by fahed from Belarus with 9 ratings

Only in coctails. harsh and even not so good for mixing

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Really has no character or memorable traits. Tastes like usage syrup when added to cola.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

Look lets not get too harsh, this is not a great rum and a bit cloying but its ok as a mixer and would suit drinkers with a less mature palate, straight...... no dont do it

Posted over 4 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Bliver udelukkende brugt i drinks og kun så længe lager haves. Til trods for at det er verdens mest solgte hvide rom, findes der mange der er meget bedre.

Posted over 4 years ago by Dave from Belgium with 35 ratings

Alleen naam is nog niet te drinken met cola koop dan een appleton wit 10 keer beter

Posted over 4 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Dry and easy for most cuban and caribean drinks. I prefer Havana 3 or Flor de caña 4 but I can work in the bar with it

Posted over 4 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

Bacardi is not a bad company. They grew from a bat infested shack where they distilled their first rum (hence the logo) to a major corporation with their product available in almost every liquor store globally, however throughout the growth process they lost their trademark touch on what they consider their lower level products. They are mass produced and tailor made for people who know nothing about rum and just want to get drunk.
I'm not saying that Bacardi does not have good products, they do...... Just not this.

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc from Netherlands with 30 ratings

I'm surprised about all the super low ratings this has been getting.
Didn't we all start out with beer and a Bacardi and coke when we where younger?
Yes, as you get older in get into all the different rums which are way better than this it really is a minor rum.
But for all the good memories from years back I still give it a 5.

Posted over 4 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

My rum adventures started with this one right here. The most popular brand (in my country). I liked it then, but when you try some aged rums you quickly want to forget this one. It's ok for mixing but you can buy some better rums for the same amount of money. Ok for a white mixing rum, clean testen. 5/10

Posted over 4 years ago by Rumgeni from United States with 3 ratings

I use this rum to put in daiquiris or cocktails. It's rum for mixing and it mixes well. It doesn't add an overpowering flavor so you can still taste the strawberry or what ever its mixed with.

Posted over 4 years ago by Maarten from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Loves this rum with coke. In mojito and for daiquiri cocktail it's pretty nice also. For sipping this rum has no place.

Posted over 4 years ago by John Smith from United States with 15 ratings

A rum I have used in mixes and cola for many years, unfortunately it has changed over time it was a better rum in the 60's and 70's or maybe my tastes have changed with the times and exposure to better rums.

Posted over 4 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

Great to keep on hand for large pool parties where you don't want to waste great liquor on those who are unappreciative of the quality.

Posted over 4 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

Bottom of the barrel yet I know cheaper rums that are better. Yet if you are looking for a name brand only and want to get drunk on a slightly cheaper rum then here you go. Slightly bland and only used as a mixer. For those friends you are not sure are friends.

Posted over 4 years ago by kosmik from Canada with 15 ratings

Aucun intérêt pour lui-même, sinon quelques notes de girofle, sur une trame d'alcool médicinal.

Posted over 4 years ago by Thomas Andersson from Sweden with 12 ratings

Denna bacardi måste man blanda i något.

Posted over 4 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

Versatile rum that mixes with almost anything. Nondescript.

edited to add sugar test results- 0-3g

Posted over 4 years ago by Patarum from France with 37 ratings

Not that bad for mixing. However, I prefer Havana club 3 anos.

Posted over 4 years ago by Casper from DK with 9 ratings

I you mix it so that you dont taste it, its ok. Straight it is terrible

Posted over 4 years ago by Jason from United States with 5 ratings

it's party fuel. with deals for 2/20$, this is the stuff to buy when pouring lots of mixed drinks at a college party. Other than that, no purpose.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

This need some dilution in cola. Not much to do with Rum.