Posting your rating...
Bacardi Superior rum

Bacardi Superior

Puerto Rico | Light

Bacardi Superior Rum is the original Bacardi rum, dating back to 1862 when Don Facundo Bacardi Massó purchased his first rum distillery in Cuba. 150 years later, Bacardi Superior is now manufactured in Puerto Rico, but the recipe remains largely the same.

A unique strain of yeast discovered in the Cuban sugarcane fields is used to produce Bacardi Superior rum. The rum is filtered through charcoal, a process pioneered by Bacardi, before and after it is aged in oak barrels for at least one year.

3.6/10 (575 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
58
117
127
92
99
47
21
11
1
2

Rate Bacardi Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


575 Bacardi Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

There's really not much to this rum. Smells like a wet rock, but the taste includes a hint of sugarcane and vanilla. While it's certainly ok, there's a lot of better rums out there. You can easily drink this straight at 40%abv, but again there's a lot better.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Belec from Belgium with 23 ratings

Bacardi Carta Blanca sera une base idéale pour réaliser l’incontournable Cuba Libre et peut être utilisé, sans trop se faire ni oublier ni remarquer, dans à peu près n’importe quel cocktail classique.

Afin d'apporter de la rondeur à son profil, ce rhum est élevé sous bois dans des fûts de chêne blanc durant 1 à 2 années avant d’être filtré au charbon pour retrouver sa limpidité d’origine.

Son titrage à 37.5° en fait un rhum léger et festif.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by gdtrfb from United States with 30 ratings

Works with mixers, but is a bit harsh with ice and lime. Dry, but it works in a hot day. Not as interesting as other options in the lower tier

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 67 ratings

Taste like sugar and banana flavoring. Not the best for at home but damn fine as a well rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Only reason to drink it, is if you want rum and coke but this is the only rum they've got.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 52 ratings

Drink with coke. Great to drink for effect but not for flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Arik from United States with 23 ratings

A basic staple when making rum drinks. Bacardi and....Its not just marketing.

Ffffff

Posted at Applebee's Grill + Bar 7 months ago by Yves Calvert from United States with 4 ratings

Has no flavour and no odour, to me, it's not a rum!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

I think this was the first light rum I ever tried right after Captain Morgan. Never liked it. No flavor. Burns. Harsh alcohol. I will not drink this. Many many other better runs out there for the same price or a buck or two more.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Britain22 from United States with 21 ratings

This rum and its name do not go together at all. I really don't like the taste of this rum nor do I even like using it as a mixer in drinks. It is probably just me but do not recommend this rum at all

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jazz.tomtom from United States with 19 ratings

Living near a Bacardi plant my whole life it’s a staple name in my life. As well as a clutch bottle to depend on. I always appreciate a Bacardi superior and coke