Posting your rating...
Brugal Especial Extra Dry rum

Brugal Especial Extra Dry

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.9/10 (26 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
2
7
4
5
1

Rate Brugal Especial Extra Dry

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Brugal Especial Extra Dry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

C9c4f879a71612a104e1231ff6091463.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Philip from Canada with 22 ratings

I must say this is a perfect rum for rum Martinis, mojitos or a rum and lemon/soda. I do enjoy a crisp taste in my cocktails and not to sweet. Not essentially a good rum for sipping but excellent for mixing do to the dry and unsweet taste. a believe its a must have in your bar for cocktail making.

2a169f981e01ae0afa3a247d4a2f8cf9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 days ago by Lanier from Belgium with 37 ratings

I must say this is a perfect rum for rum Martinis, mojitos or a rum and lemon/soda. Not essentially a good rum for sipping but excellent for mixing do to the dry and unsweet taste.

4889e8d235de614abac629e5c707e0e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

Sometimes if not most the old saying "a good mixer" is meant as a slight to the Rum however given that most Rums are consumed as 'mixers' this matters. This is Dry and clean and sweet and a great mixer as well as its affordable. Can't go wrong......

4ed66541bbbde6bbf5997f4132a5f734.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Robhendriks from Belgium with 11 ratings

Great rum for mixing. Maybe one of these better. Not expensive...

1b574cc23e02b69a133e0333e06f08ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Among the best rum forse mixing, not very expensive.
Perfetto forse molto.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Brugal Especial Extra Dry while vacationing in Malta. Very boring and cheap looking bottle and label design. Pure alcohol to the nose and palate. Mix it with your favorite soda and down it goes.

Cfcc2f92e6642cac135849c3757397a0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Dumle2000 from Sweden with 26 ratings

Again I might be biased because I love Dominican rum but if you find a better white rum for thoose cocktails I mentioned...call me ;-)

Sip it with a little ice and water. Blackbeard style! A'rrrrr!!!!

D9c87b898ee280fb92151cc9d61835d1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Boris from Slovenia with 40 ratings

To abvish nose. Little vanilla in nose too. Gentle start but harsh body immediately. Some vanilla and little smokiness and too much abvish slowly fades out in long aftertaste. More suitable for cocktails or other long drinks...

F884aeea1b23f2609eb4797321ff2d90.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Tino from Indonesia with 4 ratings

Nice aroma (vanilla?), but not smooth when drink neat. Best when mixed (tried mojito and it goes well)

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 388 ratings

Perfect cocktail rum that can be blended into so much more