Posting your rating...
Brugal Especial Extra Dry rum

Brugal Especial Extra Dry

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.9/10 (27 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
3
2
7
4
5
1

Rate Brugal Especial Extra Dry

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Brugal Especial Extra Dry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

Perfect cocktail rum that can be blended into so much more

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

This is my standard white rum for mixing.
Not too much to say about it, i think it's the better tasting in making Daiquiris and stuff like that.
It costs a little more that Havana, but in my opinion it's slightly better.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

In terms of basic white rums go this is as basic as it gets. White vanilla oak. The slight harshness. blhablhablahablh put it in coke and you get a basic white rum and coke with a little more sweetness. A direct upgrade from this would be Diplomatico blanco. Diplomatico blanco has a much better sweetness at the end a better body and less harshness. This joins the basic white rum club.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Craig from Canada with 16 ratings

This is a nice mojito rum. Surpasses Bacardi in my opinion. Like the Brugal X/V and Anejo I consider this rum a great one for the price. Always a nice mixed drink created with these rums. Enjoy!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 31 ratings

Esperaba mucho mas de este ron... alcohol de farmacia rebajado con agua

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by R.Ennell from Canada with 26 ratings

replaces Vodka or straight alcohol quite advantageously when making punches or Sangria

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A really nice well put together slightly dry white mixing rum.

No sipper but no pretensions to be one. Great in a Cuba Libre

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Passie from Netherlands with 52 ratings

A favorite and my standard white rum. I only use it in mixed drinks. More smooth and better of taste than Bacardi blanco.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This is among my favorite white rums. It's slightly aromatic with subtle flavors and fairly smooth, more complex than most other white rums. It's a great buy at this price point, around $15 US for 750 ml in Ohio . I prefer it neat or neat with a little water or chilled. The subtle flavors get lost when it's on on the rocks.
Nov. 2015 Update: recently I read that this was deemed the best rum for a Mojito in a blind taste test. I tried it and I agree, although the Mojito is not among my favorite cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Not for drinking straight but a good mixer, has a pot still flavor.