Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10
575 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
27
55
116
182
109
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

575 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

This is actually a very good rum with interesting body. But it didnt really get me so for me, something is missing there.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Njia from United States with 5 ratings

Who needs cola when sipping on Zaya Gran Reserva? Vanilla and caramel are the dominant tasting notes as others have described. I also detect the hints of orange on the nose and I think a bit of melting ice brings it out. The sweetness is very pronounced, but as an after dinner drink, would be a great alternative to sherry. This is a magnificent rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

On the rocks or straight up

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

This is my favorite rum so far. It is great for sipping at room temp, sweet with no bite. For the price, this is the best value rum I've found.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Chuck from United States with 10 ratings

Vanilla, floral, great finish

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Distiller Evan from United States with 30 ratings

Never go wrong with that Rum neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

enjoy this cold

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

This is another favorite of mine, almost on the same level as Diplomatico. This was my first top shelf rum, so it's safe to say it got me interested in the world of rum. It's very smooth, almost no burn, and hints of caramel, vanilla, and oak.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Nice as a dessert rum, very sweet (heavy vanilla in particular) and smooth. Can't have more than one or two, though. Can taste the Trini/Angostura influence through and through, as this is basically 1919 with more vanilla and a bit more oak.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

A good choice and a good price

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 193 ratings

A very good sipping rum at a great price. I can find this in all the PA stores.