Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10
575 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
27
55
116
182
109
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

575 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Morten from Denmark with 3 ratings

Love it

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Et must i en rom samling

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

An interesting, smooth rum, albeit a little expensive. It's not quite a sipping rum, although I have certainly enjoyed it as such, and it's not quite a mixer, although I've certainly done that as well. It's in the price range between a mixer and a sipper. However if I had to make a list of top 10 rums to try, Zaya would absolutely be on it.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

A very good aged rum, a little to much vanilla but still sippable.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

Probably the best rum available in the market I live in. Nice caramel and honey taste with a hint of spice. Good over ice with a twist of lime. The color is excellent. Overall, one of my favorites for regular consumption.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jay Crandall from United States with 12 ratings

Okay- While I cheerfully admit to being a dilettante as far as being a "true" connoisseur of rum, I do know what I enjoy drinking, and Woof! This is a definite keeper! It starts with a somewhat sweet vanilla flavor, and wanders it's way into a cinnamon finish, and leaves you wanting "just one more" to wrap the night up. Not quite a velvet brick, but it sure comes close.... This is pretty much one of my favorite Rums, Period.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

I only drink sipping rums and don't believe there is a bottle of any booze with more than 50.00 us. So that culls the field for me. Zaya is my all time favorite in bouquet, roll around on the pallet flavor of honied butter, smokey caramel, and unreal smoothness going down. No harsh after burn. Perhaps a lime twist.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

good Trinidad taste

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

This belongs in everyone's rum collection. A well balanced rum with enough difference to make it stand out from the others.
I've only had the bottle from Trinidad, not from Guatemala.