Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10
572 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
26
56
114
180
110
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

572 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

If this is the best that your store has, you'll be ok buying this, but there are many much better rums out there. Too much burn and oakiness to realize any other flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

The perfect example of a sweetened rum pretending to be "premium" but is a good dessert rum. It´s sweet and smoooth.... from added sugar... 20g/L but that is less than some other "sugar bombs" out there, still 20 is a lot.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Christiansen from Denmark with 9 ratings

Meget sød, fed og velsmagende rom som alle kan drikke. Måske en kende for sød. Men super god(har naturligvis alt den karamel og vaniliesmag den kan trække:)

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Elsker den flaske. Og indholdet. Sød men ikke kvalm. Lækker rom, svært at drikke ét glas.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

Sweet vanilla smell, with some other notes in the back. The smell is fantastic.

The taste I great as we'll. The vanilla is not as heavy in the taste, but it's there. It's a real nice, smooth and easy to drink rum.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Bigdaddy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Denne rom er til alle som er til en sød rom.
Der er noter af vanilje, kaffe samt chokolade og dufter fantastisk. En dejlig rom som bør have sin faste plads i skabet.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Nicky from Denmark with 2 ratings

Dette er en super god og sød rom

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Morten from Denmark with 4 ratings

Love it

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Et must i en rom samling

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

An interesting, smooth rum, albeit a little expensive. It's not quite a sipping rum, although I have certainly enjoyed it as such, and it's not quite a mixer, although I've certainly done that as well. It's in the price range between a mixer and a sipper. However if I had to make a list of top 10 rums to try, Zaya would absolutely be on it.