Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10(570 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
26
54
114
180
110
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

570 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mr. O from United States with 7 ratings

Cheap vanilla flavor with a lack of smoothness. Better buying Kraken.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Elsker den flaske. Og indholdet. Sød men ikke kvalm. Lækker rom, svært at drikke ét glas.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

Sweet vanilla smell, with some other notes in the back. The smell is fantastic.

The taste I great as we'll. The vanilla is not as heavy in the taste, but it's there. It's a real nice, smooth and easy to drink rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bigdaddy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Denne rom er til alle som er til en sød rom.
Der er noter af vanilje, kaffe samt chokolade og dufter fantastisk. En dejlig rom som bør have sin faste plads i skabet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Nicky from Denmark with 2 ratings

Dette er en super god og sød rom

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Morten from Denmark with 4 ratings

Love it

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Et must i en rom samling

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Sam from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

An interesting, smooth rum, albeit a little expensive. It's not quite a sipping rum, although I have certainly enjoyed it as such, and it's not quite a mixer, although I've certainly done that as well. It's in the price range between a mixer and a sipper. However if I had to make a list of top 10 rums to try, Zaya would absolutely be on it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

A very good aged rum, a little to much vanilla but still sippable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

Probably the best rum available in the market I live in. Nice caramel and honey taste with a hint of spice. Good over ice with a twist of lime. The color is excellent. Overall, one of my favorites for regular consumption.