Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10
575 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
27
55
116
182
109
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

575 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by nimrodrose from Israel with 7 ratings

good Trinidad taste

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by CaptainRon from United States with 5 ratings

Reminds me of flan with notes of caramel and vanilla

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

Smooth sweet toffee aroma. The palate offers you sweet toffee and some vanilla. At this pricepoint i miss a bit of body though. It's very similar to the hafl priced punta cana esplendio. I actually find the punta cana better, because it posesses a slightly fuller body, missing in the Zaya

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

not complex.

Nose: Caramel and strawberry.
Taste: Caramel, vanilla, chocolate.

It's a liquid chocolate bar. And for the price, I'm perfectly fine with that.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

A tad sweet, but very smooth. Drink on the rocks or freeze the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

The perfect example of a sweetened rum pretending to be "premium" but is a good dessert rum. It´s sweet and smoooth.... from added sugar... 20g/L but that is less than some other "sugar bombs" out there, still 20 is a lot.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thomas Christiansen from Denmark with 9 ratings

Meget sød, fed og velsmagende rom som alle kan drikke. Måske en kende for sød. Men super god(har naturligvis alt den karamel og vaniliesmag den kan trække:)

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

Elsker den flaske. Og indholdet. Sød men ikke kvalm. Lækker rom, svært at drikke ét glas.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

Sweet vanilla smell, with some other notes in the back. The smell is fantastic.

The taste I great as we'll. The vanilla is not as heavy in the taste, but it's there. It's a real nice, smooth and easy to drink rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bigdaddy from Denmark with 6 ratings

Denne rom er til alle som er til en sød rom.
Der er noter af vanilje, kaffe samt chokolade og dufter fantastisk. En dejlig rom som bør have sin faste plads i skabet.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Nicky from Denmark with 2 ratings

Dette er en super god og sød rom