Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10
570 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
26
54
114
180
110
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

570 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

If this is the best that your store has, you'll be ok buying this, but there are many much better rums out there. Too much burn and oakiness to realize any other flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Justin Paquette from United States with 3 ratings

This rum has a subtle vanilla aroma in addition to the rich scents I have come to associate with an aged rum. On the palate the flavors are of strong vanilla, as expected and very subtle spice, however I felt the spice notes could have been more pronounced. Overall it is pleasing but not one I believe I would purchase again as there are far better rums out there at the same price point.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

it is a sweet and smooth rum with really strong dark chocolate notes, the nose is really rich, I consider it an OK rum but not a top one.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Fine taste you just sit back and enjoy and unwind after a hard week at work

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by deron from United States with 7 ratings

this rum has a strong vanilla flavor. I drink it with Coke zero and it tastes just like a vanilla Coke with a little bit of spice. One of my favorite rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Like some other readers, my first aged rum. Still love the vanilla aroma! My go to when I am introducing good rum to Bourbon drinkers in the south.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by lo from Belgium with 20 ratings

Très bon rhum des trinidad. Belle couleur foncée.

Belle odeur sucrée et bon retour de caramel, facile à boire... un rhum très sucré et assez proche d'un millonario le côté épices en moins

A avoir dans sa collection !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by TriniGirl from United States with 1 rating

I purchased this rum as a gift for a friend from Trinidad, and had the good fortune to sample it at his party. It is absolutely the most delicious, smooth rum I have ever tasted. I have enjoyed it straight up, with cola, and on the rocks. Vanilla, molasses, caramel ... just a delightful.

And, the bottle is bit of a conversation piece!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Havde glædet mig til at smage den, blev lidt skuffet, lige sød nok.
Men dejlig duft.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by BostonFisher from United States with 12 ratings

Very unique taste. I love it with ginger ale or ginger beer. Kind of heavy and close to a liqueur. Very sweet. Not great mixed with cola and just okay on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum har jeg læst skulle være "for" sød, det synes jeg ikke, slet ikke kvalm. Her er stor vanilje duft og smag, samt karamel, jeg fornemmer også en anelse tobak. God nydelses rom.