Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10 (567 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
26
53
111
180
111
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

567 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

j aime beaucoup le goût de caramel et vanille. Complexe et très intéressant.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan Brush from United States with 7 ratings

Very smooth, not overly sweet. It tastes like its spiced though which is a slight turn-off.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

A very sweet rum with strong flavours of banana make sit taste like desert. It’s not bad but it’s not for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Har bara provsmakat denna som är från Guatemala med petate. Herregud vilken gudomlig Rom. Väldigt söt men smooth som babyrumpa utan någon brännande känsla i munnen. Smak och doft av massor vanilj, karamell, kokos och banan. Skulle jag hitta originalet från Guatemala skulle jag köpt alla flaskor.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jeff from United States with 2 ratings

Great rum, smooth with some carmel and molasses flavor. Excellent in Cuba libre!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael from United States with 12 ratings

Zaya Gran Reserva !! Quick review:

I'm just gonna start by saying I really love this rum. I may be biased as blends seem to be my favorite but it's still really exceptional stuff. Very inexpensive. Zaya is a blend of rums sourced from Trinidad and Tobago. Double distilled from raw sugar cane and aged in bourbon and whisky barrels for a minimum of 12 years.

On the nose- wood, vanilla, molasses, tropicle fruit and oak. Also pick up a tiny bit of leather but that could just be me.
First sip- very smooth with a very pleasant tingle on the palate. There's a lot going on but mostly just sweet and smokey. You get vanilla, maple syrup, cherries, smoke, tobacco and lots of oak on the finish. The tingle hangs out for a while at the end which is oddly satisfying.

The sweet haters are gonna hate but at $30 American, this is a solid 8/10 in my book. Price, nose, taste and finish.. It's all there. Go get some. it's pretty easy to find!

Nazdrowie! 🙌🥃🤙

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by KevinGT from Puerto Rico with 18 ratings

Muy bueno en términos de un Ron del lado dulce.
Mejora muy bien con la oxidación

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

It's pleasant enough although maybe over sweet with a bitter end. Lots of caramel and sugar on the nose and a vanilla kick in the background. Here is the nub - at this price point, I would never choose this one ahead of many other rums. For me, it just hasn't got the complexity of an El Dorado, to name but one.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jaker from Canada with 3 ratings

They changed their brewing. Do not buy. Only buy the old stock. The old stock has a wicker cover on the top and is not a screw cab

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

Zaya is hands down the smoothest rum I have tried so far. It is full of flavor but is not over bearing throughout its flavor range . This rum is a must have for the collection.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hawkeye821 from United States with 17 ratings

This is my go to rum for parties and guests, great for mixing, sipping straight, on the rocks or shooters.