Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.3/10 (563 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
26
50
110
180
111
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


563 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

If this is the best that your store has, you'll be ok buying this, but there are many much better rums out there. Too much burn and oakiness to realize any other flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rick schoen from United States with 5 ratings

First rum with this app. A smokey taste, with a hint of vanilla. Good straight up, or on the rocks. Excellent for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Goût de vanille et caramel. Facile à boire. Je n'ai pas goûté l'ancien Zaya du Guatemala pour le comparer au Zaya du Trinidad Tobago.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Serge Dufresne from Canada with 17 ratings

Pas disponible à la SAQ, j’ai découvert ce rhum sur les tablettes du LCBO, pour approximativement $75 CAD. Pour le même prix, vous pouvez acheterune bonne bouteiile de Planatation Barbados 20 ans, Zacapa 23 ans et Diplomatico Reserva Exclusivia ( celui est moins cher et meilleur que le Zaya). Pour presque la moitiė du prix, Eldorado 12 ans est un milleur rapport qualité/prix.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Grimmreeper from United States with 15 ratings

To me, this rum is very high quality at this price point. Not necessarily the absolute best option, but a very solid option. It's pretty smooth drinking and has some really great flavor. There is a bit of afterburn, but it is not unbearable.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

Nice vanilla & molasses aroma but was a little disappointed with the taste. A touch harsher on the palate than i was expecting & the vanilla came across as almost extract-y. Not terrible but have had much better.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Igor Marchosky from United States with 3 ratings

My go to when I want to sip a rum with little commitment to a second drink. Sweet enough for an after-dinner drink, smooth with sweet molasses and cocoa lingers in the pallet

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan Brush from United States with 7 ratings

Very smooth, not overly sweet. It tastes like its spiced though which is a slight turn-off.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

A very sweet rum with strong flavours of banana make sit taste like desert. It’s not bad but it’s not for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Har bara provsmakat denna som är från Guatemala med petate. Herregud vilken gudomlig Rom. Väldigt söt men smooth som babyrumpa utan någon brännande känsla i munnen. Smak och doft av massor vanilj, karamell, kokos och banan. Skulle jag hitta originalet från Guatemala skulle jag köpt alla flaskor.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jeff from United States with 2 ratings

Great rum, smooth with some carmel and molasses flavor. Excellent in Cuba libre!