Posting your rating...
Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

Zaya Gran Reserva Rum is a blend of rums distilled from molasses in a five column still, the rums are aged in white oak barrels for a up to 12 years.

Zaya rum was initially distilled by Industrias Licoreras de Guatemala in Guatemala. The brand was acquired in 2008 by Infinium Spirits and is now produced in Trinidad and distilled by Angostura.

7.2/10 (567 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
10
27
12
26
52
112
180
111
26

Rate Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

567 Zaya Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

If this is the best that your store has, you'll be ok buying this, but there are many much better rums out there. Too much burn and oakiness to realize any other flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by RattleNHum from United States with 2 ratings

Very balanced. Nice flavors of vanilla and caramel. Great rum!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Roland Hein from Germany with 7 ratings

Definately One of my Favorites. Perfect smooth and round

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Germaine from United States with 6 ratings

I went to a rum bar and this was my first introduction to rum outside of the Bacardi, Sailor Jerry, Captain Morgan cheap stuff. This isnt too expensive and is good for just sipping on.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Ratty Bacon from Slovakia with 10 ratings

zaya 2013 u mna top rum, ktory bol vo vsetkych smeroch to naj, proste extaza exotiky. po otvoreni flase bolo citit cherry, coko, banany a tak aj chutil. zaver bez jedineho skrabnutia, uplne jemnucky olejovy rumicek s fantastickou chutou. lenze, jedneho dna bol tento skvost nedostupny a trvalo par rokov kym som ho znova objavil. flasa aj obal mierne pozmeneny a rum vo vnutri zmeneny poriadne. aj ked pisu ze rovnaka receptura, proste za tie prachy, cca 50 € je to uplna katastrofa. nechal som ho v pohari 20 minut odstat a trosku sa vratila jemnost v zavere, ale samotna chut je nevyrazna, slaby sedy priemer. takze pozor aku flasu idete pit, na lavo nova zaya, na pravo stara.

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 2 years ago by John frederick from United States with 50 ratings

Yes this is the shit. Affordable, delicious, sweet, caramel, in some light nearly red in color. Way too easy to drink. This stuff spells trouble for me

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dltown from Canada with 3 ratings

Used to be one of my favourites but now can only handle one per night. Very vanillaey.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rumnocerous from United States with 4 ratings

Perfectly fine dark rum to compliment a Cuba libre or dark and stormy. Smooth, but a little too sweet for sipping neat

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by WackyJuan from United States with 2 ratings

It tastes like I'm drinking rum steeped in potpourri. Not even good mixing with Coke.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

This rum was very disappointing to me. It seemed way to sweet and tasted of added vanilla and had no legs. I gave it to my wife for her baking needs. Rum in chocolate banana bread is good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 76 ratings

I've been curious to try this one and after reading some reviews I went ahead and got a bottle. The reviews I read were not wrong. This is an incredibly sweet rum. It has a very syrupy flavor. However, it also has a nice flavor profile that helps offset some of the sweetness. Once you get over the initial punch of sweetness, it's not a bad sipper.