Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (233 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
4
31
75
97
20

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


233 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0c75984127c1ef90e82d74721a17bd5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

Caramel and coffee on the nose. A full mouth feel with a lot of flavor, coffee, oak, caramel, and just a bit of sweetness and a medium finish. Pairs well with a cigar or a good steak.

263c980652ee097ee64c3dd1d3d0258c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

First and foremost, a quality sipping rum without too much sweet or burn. Second, their is a hint of cinnamon that is interesting. Third, I agree for scotch or bourbon fans this is a good introduction to world of rum. Fourth, this is a 8 or 9 for most depending on the flavor profile you favor. End result: this is a quality rum to form a baseline. For example. You can then dial up the sweet e.g. Kirk and Sweeny 23. Or go any Mount Gay Premium for oak, etc. Since I like both up and down. I will start most my friends here and than serve up and down to let them figure out their preference. Of course they could stay right here in which case this rum is a 9. I got my bottle for $48.

704f32d9809dc0e8df834f111e2b6a9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I know many people who enjoy this rum and see the reviews of same. I found this raisiny and a bit hot. For a sipper I’d never sip. If you like old mono, dos Madeira’s etc you’ll enjoy this. Similar flavor profile.

9d130c931bfe27ce8567cfdab49cb7ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmie from United States with 21 ratings

This rum has exceptional Flavor with Oak on the nose and as the forward tasting note. There is a sweet honey note on the back end and just enough burn to let you know it is there. I have thoroughly enjoyed this one.

036476941928914428e4cdba9ef66b3d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by GroumpH from France with 32 ratings

Rhum complexe et envoûtant. Assez doux mais puissant.

D6bee84bb82f81fa19c41edf1f05ab70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 31 ratings

Very enjoyable sipper with slight sweetness. Makes an absolutely killer rum old fashioned as well!

Ae8e6ab95d27fb096b57ac938c6993c9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by lprgcfrank from United States with 20 ratings

First time trying this rum. It had deep rich flavor with a mellow finish

3f7c434aa73b0f3e3634f7bbeb79deb0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

An everyday to go to priceworthy and always pleasant rum.

D91e69600611db45af250d0e06dbd587.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Howard from United States with 9 ratings

I find Zafra 21 to be my favorite sipper. Not too sweet, really nice aftertaste. No burn, no metallic feel to it and a fair enough price. Is it worth almost twice the price as the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva? I'm on the line, but I think I would miss it if I didn't have it.

My favorite out of my 86 different rums, some costing twice as much.

15c7f4c5caf9da98976ef316da0ae3ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Zane from Norway with 48 ratings

True pirate rum! Aged nicely, strong and full of flavor. Sweetish, and aromatic. Hints of wood, vanilla. Stays with you for a while. A bit of danish navy stile.

Found it in Akurat bar, Stockholm, 2019

69fb36e55457d26566e311f68dee0c5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 175 ratings

Vůně: intenzivní příjemná vůně, mandle
Chuť: štiplavá po nadechnutí velmi jemný, s chutí po ořechách