Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (229 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
3
30
76
94
20

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


229 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 352 ratings

Sehr netter Rum vom Meister Fernandez.
Schönes goldenes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase trocken Früchte, Karamell, etwas herbe Kräuter und ein wenig Holz.
Im Gaumen auf einem rauchigen Holzbrett geschnittene reife tropische Früchte mit Vanillepudding und Karamell-Sauce.
Im Abgang schön geschmeidig und langanhaltend, eine dezente Süsse wie bei einer zartbitter Schokolade.
Ein durchaus süffiger Rum auch für Einsteiger.
Ich finde in dieser Preisklasse den Don Pancho 18yo bedeutend besser. Hat einen voluminöseren Körper
und ist deutlich komplexer.

Very nice rum from the master Fernandez.
Beautiful golden amber in the glass.
In the nose dry fruit, caramel, some tart herbs and a little wood.
In the palate, on a smoky wooden board cut ripe tropical fruits with vanilla pudding and caramel sauce.
In the finish, beautifully supple and long-lasting, a subtle sweetness like a dark chocolate.
A very tasty rum also for beginners.
I find the Don Pancho 18yo much better in this price class. Has a more voluminous body and is much more complex.

3f7c434aa73b0f3e3634f7bbeb79deb0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

An everyday to go to priceworthy and always pleasant rum.

D91e69600611db45af250d0e06dbd587.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Howard from United States with 9 ratings

I find Zafra 21 to be my favorite sipper. Not too sweet, really nice aftertaste. No burn, no metallic feel to it and a fair enough price. Is it worth almost twice the price as the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva? I'm on the line, but I think I would miss it if I didn't have it.

My favorite out of my 86 different rums, some costing twice as much.

15c7f4c5caf9da98976ef316da0ae3ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Zane from Norway with 48 ratings

True pirate rum! Aged nicely, strong and full of flavor. Sweetish, and aromatic. Hints of wood, vanilla. Stays with you for a while. A bit of danish navy stile.

Found it in Akurat bar, Stockholm, 2019

69fb36e55457d26566e311f68dee0c5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 174 ratings

Vůně: intenzivní příjemná vůně, mandle
Chuť: štiplavá po nadechnutí velmi jemný, s chutí po ořechách

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

I was disappointed. Average tasting, not good with the first sip but then you can discover the nice taste of nut.

02669bea10e6d4226a0355435d2caa76.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Sarias330 from United States with 2 ratings

I love this rum. It's a great sipping rum and has excellent notes of vanilla to it.

8aeb97b4e04a2ecde55249623e925744.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Eoin sweeney from Ireland with 10 ratings

The taste is incredible and has such complexity and the longest finish I have experienced to date. Molasses and oakey spice smoothness. Yum

316ffe76d483532cbc34ffd949a7c2bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joe from United States with 37 ratings

This is a grown up rum. I don’t get the whiskey references that others do, but I’m no a whiskey guy. However, upon letting it rest I get it. This is a rummy’s Rum though. And a darn good one.

8a3322d0a1115fc8bd6f8b0f2a33af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

One of the better sippers that still is afordable. Fancy and classy! Love it!

A37218d5376f181d862415d3777db0e9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mikenedham from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Had this is a small rum shop in geneva for first time. Like the oakiness as a sipper - pretty dry in the mouth, good rum for scotch drinkers. An excellent addition to the cabinet for variety over other 18-21 sippers...