Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (254 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
33
86
103
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

254 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 90 ratings

I had many trips to Cuba and always enjoyed Havana Club 7 yo. Up until now I did not try anything else except Cuban rum. Once I've brought from there Santiago de Cuba 11yo and have found it so smooth and delicius compared to HC. Since then I've discovered world is full of different rums ). Had tried 12 of them so far. And I will rate them comparing to HC as the base rated 6.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Frutas, especias, barrica y mucha barrica. Bien hecho como Ron y bien añejado en Bourbon.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

Scored this on a whim. Ignoring the fact that the extra tall bottle had a hard time fitting in my bar.. my solution was to leave on the bar top.. THUS... it went rather quickly. Delicious. Smooth. Enjoyed Neat on a cold evening. Will enjoy again soon.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Haz from Denmark with 23 ratings

Zafra 21 is my fourth rum and my new favorite. The nose is very similar to El Dorado 15 but the taste is much milder it really does not burn the throat. Absolutely recommend this charm :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Hector from United States with 61 ratings

For my 56th review i decided to open this bottle of Zafra 21 I bought a few months ago, what a great rum, i feel like I can kill a bottle of this in one night.. so smooth and flavorful, similar to Brugal Leyenda but way better, fire rums coming out of Panama, Abuelo and now Zafra! My number one so far!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Virkelig god rom. Overvejede et 10-tal. (Opdateret: den får 10 nu) Interessant Duft af karamel og egetræ, som man også får i smagen. Den er ikke sød, men heller ikke tør. Varierende smagsnoter som gør man vil have mere, og smagende bliver hængende. En rom som sagtens kan konkurrere med rom til 700-1000 dkr.
Kan muligvis godt få et 10-tal ved ny smagning, (og det fik den så)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Now here's an oddball. First marketed as Panamanian, then it changed to - Trinidad. Anyhoo, the taste is just bland, sweet and off. Not my cup of tea - I wouldn't waste money on this.

Small 0

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United States with 110 ratings

Nice fruity nose, apricot. Really nice spicy bite that lingers with a great long finish. Walnuts and caramel, sweet but not overpowering. Doesn’t change much, figured it would be more complex, which doesn’t push it up to a 9. But nice for sweet folks who like zacapa XO.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 83 ratings

Rich, smooth, complex. Medium sweetness, bit of wood, citrus, molasses and liquorice. Top rum. An 8.5

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

To be honest, Panamian rum was not so much my preference, such as Abuelo 12 year and Malecon 12 year. Too strong dry plune or raisin like flover for me.
However, I saw this rum rating and I got this Panamian rum Zafra 21 year.
This has rich and deeply taste of butter caramel, chocolate, sweet tart and cask flover.
I'm satisfied. Thank you Panama !