Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (241 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
30
79
101
20

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


241 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

Caramel and coffee on the nose. A full mouth feel with a lot of flavor, coffee, oak, caramel, and just a bit of sweetness and a medium finish. Pairs well with a cigar or a good steak.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Haz (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 20 ratings

Zafra 21 is my fourth rum and my new favorite. The nose is very similar to El Dorado 15 but the taste is much milder it really does not burn the throat. Absolutely recommend this charm :-)

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

For my 56th review i decided to open this bottle of Zafra 21 I bought a few months ago, what a great rum, i feel like I can kill a bottle of this in one night.. so smooth and flavorful, similar to Brugal Leyenda but way better, fire rums coming out of Panama, Abuelo and now Zafra! My number one so far!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 188 ratings

Virkelig god rom. Overvejede et 10-tal. (Opdateret: den får 10 nu) Interessant Duft af karamel og egetræ, som man også får i smagen. Den er ikke sød, men heller ikke tør. Varierende smagsnoter som gør man vil have mere, og smagende bliver hængende. En rom som sagtens kan konkurrere med rom til 700-1000 dkr.
Kan muligvis godt få et 10-tal ved ny smagning, (og det fik den så)

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Now here's an oddball. First marketed as Panamanian, then it changed to - Trinidad. Anyhoo, the taste is just bland, sweet and off. Not my cup of tea - I wouldn't waste money on this.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 143 ratings

Nice fruity nose, apricot. Really nice spicy bite that lingers with a great long finish. Walnuts and caramel, sweet but not overpowering. Doesn’t change much, figured it would be more complex, which doesn’t push it up to a 9. But nice for sweet folks who like zacapa XO.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

Rich, smooth, complex. Medium sweetness, bit of wood, citrus, molasses and liquorice. Top rum. An 8.5

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 140 ratings

To be honest, Panamian rum was not so much my preference, such as Abuelo 12 year and Malecon 12 year. Too strong dry plune or raisin like flover for me.
However, I saw this rum rating and I got this Panamian rum Zafra 21 year.
This has rich and deeply taste of butter caramel, chocolate, sweet tart and cask flover.
I'm satisfied. Thank you Panama !

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Backwatertech from United States with 11 ratings

Smells of sugared pecans, bananas and brown sugar. Flavor wise peppery upfront cooling to a nice smooth finish. No burn in the back end. Love this rum!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

New to me, enjoyed this vastly. Taken me to a place.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

This rum rocks. It reminds me of what zacapa 23 used to be. Nice sweetness but not too much. Has a wonderful woody finish. I tried it and went back to the store and bought a case. It had a raisin taste similar to an aged grape wine I enjoyed in Greece. I love this rum