Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
281 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
37
93
117
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

281 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 201 ratings

For the price, I expected a bit better. A little oaky aftertaste, light on the molasses. Have it listed as a 5.5 on my scale, but can't get a half bottle here.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Bababooha from United States with 1 rating

Been a rum drinker for over 20 years, with Captain Morgan being my basic staple rum and would mix with cola. Lately I've been branching out and tasting various rums, El Dorado 12 year, Zaya, Appleton, etc. In hopes of finding that elusive rum that I can drink straight with no coke or mixer. Well i finally found that elusive rum! Zafra Master Reserve 21!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 100 ratings

super blød rum. et glas der smager af mere. kan anbefales,

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by RumBa (PREMIUM) from United States with 2 ratings

A good sipping rum for the price $50.
Not as smooth as it’s 30 yo brother but it’s much better deal price wise.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by SBQ from Puerto Rico with 11 ratings

A perfect selection to sip after a well deserved dinner. Sweetness from raisin and vanilla notes but also some ginger traces. Nice product after a 21 yrs effort!

Small img 20210206 154938 5219080434316553790

Posted 8 months ago by Lamantaalcoll from United States with 19 ratings

Smoth rum, very tasty, not too sweet not to dry.The bottle is simple but elegant, really strong and interresing smell, i will buy the 30 years next

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

I thought it would be even sweeter so that was a relief but problem I thought it would have some more flavor, very flat..

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by andreas11 from Slovakia with 13 ratings

Dokonale vyvazeny, velmi jemny rum, s prijemnou pestrou aromou /citrus, vanilka, karamel, drevitost/, kde si kazdy najde svoje. Idealny pomer sladkost-suchost.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Thorsgaard from Denmark with 7 ratings

Dejlig balanceret rom.
Helt klart en rom som altid skal være i mit barskab.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by nejmil from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Uzasne jemná až sametová chuť. Neutrální, žádná výrazná příchuť, jen lehounce sladký bez lihového závěru. Podle mě rum, který zavděčí širokému spektru publika, je to elegán.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by KhalJerry from United States with 5 ratings

This is a fantastic rum that is sweet without being saccharine. Very light on the first sip and gets more complex as it lingers.