Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
278 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
34
93
117
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

278 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SBQ from Puerto Rico with 10 ratings

A perfect selection to sip after a well deserved dinner. Sweetness from raisin and vanilla notes but also some ginger traces. Nice product after a 21 yrs effort!

Small img 20210206 154938 5219080434316553790

Posted 6 months ago by Lamantaalcoll from United States with 19 ratings

Smoth rum, very tasty, not too sweet not to dry.The bottle is simple but elegant, really strong and interresing smell, i will buy the 30 years next

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

I thought it would be even sweeter so that was a relief but problem I thought it would have some more flavor, very flat..

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by andreas11 from Slovakia with 13 ratings

Dokonale vyvazeny, velmi jemny rum, s prijemnou pestrou aromou /citrus, vanilka, karamel, drevitost/, kde si kazdy najde svoje. Idealny pomer sladkost-suchost.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Thorsgaard from Denmark with 7 ratings

Dejlig balanceret rom.
Helt klart en rom som altid skal være i mit barskab.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by nejmil from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Uzasne jemná až sametová chuť. Neutrální, žádná výrazná příchuť, jen lehounce sladký bez lihového závěru. Podle mě rum, který zavděčí širokému spektru publika, je to elegán.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by KhalJerry from United States with 5 ratings

This is a fantastic rum that is sweet without being saccharine. Very light on the first sip and gets more complex as it lingers.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 10 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 171 ratings

Vůně příjemná je cítit vanilka. Barva krásné jantarová a chuť jemná ovocná, karamel. Velice jemný rum a příjemným jemným koncem.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by F_a_r_a_b_a_c_k from Sweden with 29 ratings

Mycket god rom, svårt att hitta nått negativt att skriva om den här

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 74 ratings

This rum has a beautiful smell about her. She be a little sweet, with vanilla, caramel, and oak, but just below deck, just out of range, there be hints of fruit, spices, and a bit of smoke. As for taste, the subtle sweetness, vanilla, and oak come through as expected, and then there be a surprising hint of biscuit flavor! The real surprise be when all that turns into a flat, tart cherry flavor that be more like a port wine than a rum. Arrrgh! Those two shores should never meet! Bourbon be a beautiful beverage, but if there be ANY hint of bourbon in this rum from the agin' process, then I be no better than a biscuit-eatin' landlubber! Arrrgh!!!