Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
281 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
37
93
117
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

281 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 201 ratings

For the price, I expected a bit better. A little oaky aftertaste, light on the molasses. Have it listed as a 5.5 on my scale, but can't get a half bottle here.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ron105 from Netherlands with 18 ratings

is just a really good rum I'm not that good at expressing the flavors but this is a very pleasant one

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Pokud sáhnete po rumech z Panamy, očekávejte většinou silné kořeněné rumy. Ve vůni i chuti dominuje dřevo, v závěru cítím ořechy. V poměru cena/výkon ale mám jiné favority.

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 5 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 42 ratings

Silky smooth. Nice mouth feel. Subtle and balanced. Light acetone nose ( which isn’t my favorite) that drops this to a 9. Otherwise, a perfect rum.

Small b8c54eea c285 4951 9338 4a1237c8a2bc

Posted 5 months ago by Ian H from United States with 13 ratings

I like this one. I’d keep it in the rotation. Complex flavors. Smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Hcosta (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 3 ratings

Very smooth. Surprisingly good for the price. Great aroma and flavor lingers.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Jemný, uhlazený rum, který se nese na sametových tónech spáleného karamelu, vanilky a tabáku. Není příliš sladký, spíše suchý. Pro mě takový chuťově neutrální, nevýrazný. Nezklame, ale zároveň chutí příliš nepřekvapí.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Mdowse73 from United States with 1 rating

Wonderful aroma, excellent for sipping, like it with a block of ice to cool it down a touch. Slight sweetness and most amazing after taste. Truly recommend getting yourself a bottle of this and well worth the 9/10 rating.

Small img 0819

Posted 6 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 79 ratings

Dette er en topklasse rom, bourbon lagringen fornægter sig ikke.

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 6 months ago by John frederick from United States with 62 ratings

Happy to have given this a try. Not as sweet as I prefer but a nice overall flavor. Was afraid it would be too bourbon as its aged in bourbon barrels, but it wasn't

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Great in all categories. Not too sweat. Fruity. Will buy again