Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (248 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
32
83
102
20

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


248 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 210 ratings

This rum is good, it’s smooth, sweet, slightly mellow, ok aftertaste but doesn’t work for me maybe I’m blinded by my Foursquare rums. Just lacking something to cary it to the next level.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

It was just what you would expect from a 21 year rum. It had obvious hints of oak and caramel quite similar to other 20 year rums. I had it in Rumba in Seattle.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This rum is halfway between Spanish and Jamaican style. Maybe common points with an El Dorado and a Quorhum.
Very pleasant complexity all in all.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

V celku obyčejná láhev, ale k dnešnímu dni nejlepší obsah jaký jsem zatím pil a za tu cenu není vůbec o čem mluvit.

Vůně: vyvážená, příjemná
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: určitě ano
Cena: okolo 1400,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

I'm really surprised this isn't much more popular as I don't see if around often. I had to order my bottle from California if I recall. I must say a very proper bottle and well worth its cost.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 167 ratings

Very impressive Panamanian rum. Smooth to a fault. Very easy to drink. A great sipper. I liked this neat better than on ice. Balance is inspiring. Great bourbon nose. Thoroughly enjoyable. My only wish is that the finish was a bit longer. A rum this good cant last too long.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 75 ratings

A touch sweet for being such an “aged” rum but still delicious. Vanilla, oak, straw. It’s hard to believe this is actually a 21 year rum with the price point being so low (around $55 usd).

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Incredibly drinkable. Not usually fan of rums from bourbon casks, but this one is exception.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Ok .. .

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by cK from Canada with 64 ratings

I would have given an 8.5 if I could. Very close to a 9 for me. Easy sipping rum, smooth enough for the price and not too sweet. A good rum to add to your collection.