Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
278 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
34
93
117
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

278 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Small b8c54eea c285 4951 9338 4a1237c8a2bc

Posted 3 months ago by Ian H from United States with 13 ratings

I like this one. I’d keep it in the rotation. Complex flavors. Smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Hcosta (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 3 ratings

Very smooth. Surprisingly good for the price. Great aroma and flavor lingers.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Jemný, uhlazený rum, který se nese na sametových tónech spáleného karamelu, vanilky a tabáku. Není příliš sladký, spíše suchý. Pro mě takový chuťově neutrální, nevýrazný. Nezklame, ale zároveň chutí příliš nepřekvapí.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Mdowse73 from United States with 1 rating

Wonderful aroma, excellent for sipping, like it with a block of ice to cool it down a touch. Slight sweetness and most amazing after taste. Truly recommend getting yourself a bottle of this and well worth the 9/10 rating.

Small img 0819

Posted 4 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 71 ratings

Dette er en topklasse rom, bourbon lagringen fornægter sig ikke.

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 4 months ago by John frederick from United States with 60 ratings

Happy to have given this a try. Not as sweet as I prefer but a nice overall flavor. Was afraid it would be too bourbon as its aged in bourbon barrels, but it wasn't

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Great in all categories. Not too sweat. Fruity. Will buy again

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Bababooha from United States with 1 rating

Been a rum drinker for over 20 years, with Captain Morgan being my basic staple rum and would mix with cola. Lately I've been branching out and tasting various rums, El Dorado 12 year, Zaya, Appleton, etc. In hopes of finding that elusive rum that I can drink straight with no coke or mixer. Well i finally found that elusive rum! Zafra Master Reserve 21!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 98 ratings

super blød rum. et glas der smager af mere. kan anbefales,

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by RumBa (PREMIUM) from United States with 2 ratings

A good sipping rum for the price $50.
Not as smooth as it’s 30 yo brother but it’s much better deal price wise.