Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
277 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
34
93
116
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

277 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

For the price, I expected a bit better. A little oaky aftertaste, light on the molasses. Have it listed as a 5.5 on my scale, but can't get a half bottle here.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

Smooth and delicate with a tiny burn and some sweetness. Probably solera. A good amount of bourbon flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by JGeee from United States with 2 ratings

A well-balanced superb sipper. This rum is fantastic and is my favorite, just add ice.

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by AC from United States with 39 ratings

Much better than I anticipated. Nice sipper, smooth yet complex in taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Quilty from United States with 11 ratings

Very good, but does not really show its age. Not a great bargain, either. There is nothing wrong with it, and it is very much a Panamanian rum with a lower sweetness than a Barbados or even Nicaraguan rum, but I can't help wanting a bit more from it for the price.

Best by itself or with a little ice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by P#wi from Poland with 11 ratings

The first impression is interesting, but only the first. The second is already disappointing. It is true that the core of rum's aromas is noticeable, but the aroma is poor and not very aromatic. The taste is very flat, simple and extremely short. Leaves little behind. Although it is noticeably less sweet than I expected, it is difficult to find layers of aromas there. This is one of the weakest rums I have ever drunk. I honestly don't feel like going back to it. I can choose from many other and cheaper ones that are better. I am not satisfied with my purchase. It is a huge disappointment for me. I believe that it is not worth special attention. I am surprised by the amount of high marks. Everyone likes something else, but I don't understand why to like this one, because it offers little.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Ron105 from Netherlands with 18 ratings

is just a really good rum I'm not that good at expressing the flavors but this is a very pleasant one

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Pokud sáhnete po rumech z Panamy, očekávejte většinou silné kořeněné rumy. Ve vůni i chuti dominuje dřevo, v závěru cítím ořechy. V poměru cena/výkon ale mám jiné favority.

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 3 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 40 ratings

Silky smooth. Nice mouth feel. Subtle and balanced. Light acetone nose ( which isn’t my favorite) that drops this to a 9. Otherwise, a perfect rum.

Small b8c54eea c285 4951 9338 4a1237c8a2bc

Posted 3 months ago by Ian H from United States with 13 ratings

I like this one. I’d keep it in the rotation. Complex flavors. Smooth.