Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (252 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
32
85
103
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

252 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by F_a_r_a_b_a_c_k from Sweden with 25 ratings

Mycket god rom, svårt att hitta nått negativt att skriva om den här

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 54 ratings

This rum has a beautiful smell about her. She be a little sweet, with vanilla, caramel, and oak, but just below deck, just out of range, there be hints of fruit, spices, and a bit of smoke. As for taste, the subtle sweetness, vanilla, and oak come through as expected, and then there be a surprising hint of biscuit flavor! The real surprise be when all that turns into a flat, tart cherry flavor that be more like a port wine than a rum. Arrrgh! Those two shores should never meet! Bourbon be a beautiful beverage, but if there be ANY hint of bourbon in this rum from the agin' process, then I be no better than a biscuit-eatin' landlubber! Arrrgh!!!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Aged? Hmm...
Surprised to see all those top ratings here... I expect more character and body in a spirit of that age.
Nose: Spicy, sharp, dry fruits
Palate: Sharp, some chili and also some oak, but disappointingly poor in flavour and a quite short aftertaste (there is some afterburn, but only little to no aftertaste).

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Carl from United States with 25 ratings

Did a blind taste and this came in second. Not Plantation XO, but beat Kaniche Perfeccion. Was close with Santa Teresa

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by PineWood from Belgium with 14 ratings

Nose of toffee, vanilla, honey. Not the slightest hint of alcohol. In the mouth is very buttery: viennoiserie, croissants. The finish is peppery. I guess this one is dry or almost dry, maybe a few grams. One of my favorites so far, the only problem is the bottle is empty so quickly!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Rumdrinker69 from United States with 1 rating

Great smell, I could live the rest of my life in the bottle. Vanilla, maple, honey, oak. So smooth that my mouth doesn’t want to swallow it too quickly.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) from United States with 32 ratings

This is a beautiful rum from Panama.
Nice color. Heavy quality attractive label and bottle.

Smooth nose of warm caramel light molasses a bit of allspice.

The palette is very oily. Caramel, Sweet molasses cookie, and a lingering thick aftertaste of toffee and candy orange.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Noffy from Hungary with 2 ratings

Little smell of vanilia, perfect sweetness. It is a perfect rum for a summer Girls night out

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jukilicious from Finland with 4 ratings

Honeyish smell and bit of wood in taste. Smooth and long aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

A wonderful balance between dry and sweet. A must have for any rum aficionado.