Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
281 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
37
93
117
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

281 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

Smooth and delicate with a tiny burn and some sweetness. Probably solera. A good amount of bourbon flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

Per the reviews on this site, I picked up a bottle for about 45 bucks. The initial feeling is smooth followed by a full tongue burn that nicely lingers after you are done with your sip. Nice mellow and balanced flavors. You can taste the bourbon notes. The first sip is really wonderful. A great bottle for those who appreciate aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by GreatCatch08 from United States with 4 ratings

Right up there with with some of the better quality Rums I have had. Great value!
Don’t miss out on this one.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 18 days ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 86 ratings

This is a very good rum which flows very softly and mild through your throat. It has marvelous tastes but is not as sweet as I like my rums! I had to let it breath for at least 20 minutes to be able to drink it neet and trying to enjoy it. It is a perfect rum, but I am not that professional yet to deal with it because of the strong burn and lack of sweetness.

Small 39059820 1925869520781467 7259499988810465280 o

Posted 27 days ago by MaxMunafo from United States with 33 ratings

I like everything about this rum… until the finish. I’m getting a strange rotten nut flavor, like oxidized vermouth? I can’t quiet place it, but without this flaw it would be a solid 9/10 for me.

I will have to go back to it and dive deeper.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 51 ratings

Total Wine had this rated at 95 and at $48 I thought I'd give it a try. Very nice full flavored rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by JGeee from United States with 2 ratings

A well-balanced superb sipper. This rum is fantastic and is my favorite, just add ice.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by AC from United States with 44 ratings

Much better than I anticipated. Nice sipper, smooth yet complex in taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Quilty from United States with 12 ratings

Very good, but does not really show its age. Not a great bargain, either. There is nothing wrong with it, and it is very much a Panamanian rum with a lower sweetness than a Barbados or even Nicaraguan rum, but I can't help wanting a bit more from it for the price.

Best by itself or with a little ice.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by P#wi from Poland with 12 ratings

The first impression is interesting, but only the first. The second is already disappointing. It is true that the core of rum's aromas is noticeable, but the aroma is poor and not very aromatic. The taste is very flat, simple and extremely short. Leaves little behind. Although it is noticeably less sweet than I expected, it is difficult to find layers of aromas there. This is one of the weakest rums I have ever drunk. I honestly don't feel like going back to it. I can choose from many other and cheaper ones that are better. I am not satisfied with my purchase. It is a huge disappointment for me. I believe that it is not worth special attention. I am surprised by the amount of high marks. Everyone likes something else, but I don't understand why to like this one, because it offers little.