Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
277 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
34
93
116
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

277 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

Scored this on a whim. Ignoring the fact that the extra tall bottle had a hard time fitting in my bar.. my solution was to leave on the bar top.. THUS... it went rather quickly. Delicious. Smooth. Enjoyed Neat on a cold evening. Will enjoy again soon.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Love this one but hard to find for me. Something about the rums that start with "Z" all seem to resonate with me. Great nose and depth.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This for me replaces Zacapa 23 as the top rum. The notes present from agging in bourbon barrels really show.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Dejlig blød, lang eftersmag, kompleks

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

A really good rum. The nose has a lot complexity, while the body is a little light for my taste. It is a question of taste, but I prefer my rums a bit thicker like the Abuelo Centuria or Quorhum 30.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Rigtig lækker smag og eftersmag, rimelig kompleks med mange undertoner.
Absolut et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

Rich and aromatic. In fairness I was expecting liquid gold after '21 years' of aging. Would recommend to any rum enthusiast looking to try something new.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

This is my newest bottle. Nice and smooth. Love sipping. Hints of vanilla, a little spice and some smokey fruit on the finish.