Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10
268 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
33
91
112
20

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

268 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

Primero abuelo ahora este ron zafra en una presentacion sencilla, pero hasta ahí llega su sencillez uno de los rones más complejos que he probado con un aroma dulce pero no empalagoso, con un sabor extraordinario saltan las almendras frutos oscuros y la madera Añeja, es suave al paladar e igualmente sabroso si te lo encuentras en el camino llévatelo no te arrepentirás .

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

A pure and classy rum expirience. It.s a light bodied smooth, slightly spicy rum with a warm and semidry lingering bourbon aftertaste. The sweetnees is present, but not overbearing, which makes this a balanced and classy, elegant rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Love this one but hard to find for me. Something about the rums that start with "Z" all seem to resonate with me. Great nose and depth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This for me replaces Zacapa 23 as the top rum. The notes present from agging in bourbon barrels really show.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Dejlig blød, lang eftersmag, kompleks

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

A really good rum. The nose has a lot complexity, while the body is a little light for my taste. It is a question of taste, but I prefer my rums a bit thicker like the Abuelo Centuria or Quorhum 30.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Rigtig lækker smag og eftersmag, rimelig kompleks med mange undertoner.
Absolut et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Baconav from United States with 14 ratings

Rich and aromatic. In fairness I was expecting liquid gold after '21 years' of aging. Would recommend to any rum enthusiast looking to try something new.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

This is my newest bottle. Nice and smooth. Love sipping. Hints of vanilla, a little spice and some smokey fruit on the finish.