Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10(262 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
33
88
108
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

262 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Sehr netter Rum vom Meister Fernandez.
Schönes goldenes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase trocken Früchte, Karamell, etwas herbe Kräuter und ein wenig Holz.
Im Gaumen auf einem rauchigen Holzbrett geschnittene reife tropische Früchte mit Vanillepudding und Karamell-Sauce.
Im Abgang schön geschmeidig und langanhaltend, eine dezente Süsse wie bei einer zartbitter Schokolade.
Ein durchaus süffiger Rum auch für Einsteiger.
Ich finde in dieser Preisklasse den Don Pancho 18yo bedeutend besser. Hat einen voluminöseren Körper
und ist deutlich komplexer.

Very nice rum from the master Fernandez.
Beautiful golden amber in the glass.
In the nose dry fruit, caramel, some tart herbs and a little wood.
In the palate, on a smoky wooden board cut ripe tropical fruits with vanilla pudding and caramel sauce.
In the finish, beautifully supple and long-lasting, a subtle sweetness like a dark chocolate.
A very tasty rum also for beginners.
I find the Don Pancho 18yo much better in this price class. Has a more voluminous body and is much more complex.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

The bottle really didn't say much but that all changed once the RUM was in the glass. Very easy on the palate and a crowd favorite.... I would strongly recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

A definitive bourbon taste, beautiful flavors from start to finish. A drink to bridge the gap for whiskey drinkers who have never tasted sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Zafra Master Reserve 21 er en virkelig top klasse rom, i både duft og smag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Hvilken varme eftersmagen giver, og hvilken oplevelse. Komplet smagsoplevelse, skal smages. Er blandt top 5 af de Rom som står på min Rom hylde.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

A pure and classy rum expirience. It.s a light bodied smooth, slightly spicy rum with a warm and semidry lingering bourbon aftertaste. The sweetnees is present, but not overbearing, which makes this a balanced and classy, elegant rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Love this one but hard to find for me. Something about the rums that start with "Z" all seem to resonate with me. Great nose and depth.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This for me replaces Zacapa 23 as the top rum. The notes present from agging in bourbon barrels really show.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Dejlig blød, lang eftersmag, kompleks

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

A really good rum. The nose has a lot complexity, while the body is a little light for my taste. It is a question of taste, but I prefer my rums a bit thicker like the Abuelo Centuria or Quorhum 30.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Rigtig lækker smag og eftersmag, rimelig kompleks med mange undertoner.
Absolut et genkøb.