Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10
268 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
33
91
112
20

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

268 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

Primero abuelo ahora este ron zafra en una presentacion sencilla, pero hasta ahí llega su sencillez uno de los rones más complejos que he probado con un aroma dulce pero no empalagoso, con un sabor extraordinario saltan las almendras frutos oscuros y la madera Añeja, es suave al paladar e igualmente sabroso si te lo encuentras en el camino llévatelo no te arrepentirás .

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

it is my only rum in rankings that i would not have full bottle - i had only 1 drink. But wow, the tobacco and chocolate smell and the complexity and balance of the taste- i fell in love with it. I regret the price in Czech republic is so high - over my limit. My, almost, top
94/100

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Real nice rum, nice color, nice nose, but there is something off with it.. A bit to much alcohol

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Well balanced example of Panama aged rum. A bit dryer than Abuelo 12.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

...but I not sure of its age. Body is medium like a 12/15 year.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

Although overpriced, in my opinion, this is s delicious tasting rum falls in the same genera as a finely aged single malt or a rich French cognac; it is to only be sipped neat.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

I really enjoyed this rum. It's smooth and less sweet. Definitely would always have this rum in my collection. Thanks to all the great reviews on this site. I had to buy it. Glad I did.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

The bottle really didn't say much but that all changed once the RUM was in the glass. Very easy on the palate and a crowd favorite.... I would strongly recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

A definitive bourbon taste, beautiful flavors from start to finish. A drink to bridge the gap for whiskey drinkers who have never tasted sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Zafra Master Reserve 21 er en virkelig top klasse rom, i både duft og smag.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Hvilken varme eftersmagen giver, og hvilken oplevelse. Komplet smagsoplevelse, skal smages. Er blandt top 5 af de Rom som står på min Rom hylde.