Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.2/10
281 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
6
37
93
117
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

281 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

Scored this on a whim. Ignoring the fact that the extra tall bottle had a hard time fitting in my bar.. my solution was to leave on the bar top.. THUS... it went rather quickly. Delicious. Smooth. Enjoyed Neat on a cold evening. Will enjoy again soon.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

This is a great rum, especially for its price point. I paid $60 for a bottle and am hard pressed to find anything close to it at that price. But let's ignore that for a minute. Zafra has a great nose with many of the intense rum notes you would expect in spades, caramel, molasses, vanilla, plantain. Wonderful color and smoothness. Be careful, it's easy to go through a bottle in no time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 304 ratings

I love the aroma of this rum and the flavor is quite unique. It seems almost buttery in nature. This has many excellent flavors to it. I will probably have to come back to amend my review. This is definitely a sipping rum. Albeit rated at 80 proof there is no burn to this rum...just a gentle embracing warmth that fades into a delightful aftertaste. Some sweetness to it...almost a kettlecorn flavor. Definitely recommended.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

A wonderfully concise and smooth flavor make it a joy to sip from time to time, but the oak occasionally drowns out all else in this one keeping me from going back more often. A great value for the experience though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

And boy am I happy I did. Even though I have a little cold I can tell there is a lot of complexity to the rum that I will be able to fully enjoy once the cold has cleared up. Really opens up with a little breathing time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by winston from United States with 3 ratings

Very different taste than what I usually have, but definitely not complaining! Very smooth rum. Great quality for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Great and dark color! Dark but easy to drink. One of my favourite rum,top 5 compared to price

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Joshua from United States with 2 ratings

I'm still very new to the rum world but this is hands down the most complex, and smooth rums I have ever had. this rum will be hard to share. Goes very well with a good cigar.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

This rum is as good as its billing. It is so smooth, the long barrel aging really comes up big. If you are starting an aged rum selection for your bar, this should be one of the staples to always have.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

C'est un rhum de caractère, équilibré, boisé, fruits mûres, cuir et rien de tel qu'un sympathique cigare pour un pur moment de plaisir.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

We have never found the way to each other - its good smelling and tasting but there is something what bothers me. But try it for sure, its not a bad choice.