Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10 (254 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
5
33
86
103
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

254 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 199 ratings

As most rum lovers I’ve started my rum journey among the Spanish styled ron. Nowadays there are not more than around 15 left in my cabinet. The ones that still stand out are especially two brands from Panama, Zafra and Malecon. Can maybe depend on that “Don Pancho” has been involved in both. So Zafra 21 is still one of my favourites to a reasonable price. It’s complex, not extremely sweet, smooth, has rich flavours and a very nice afterburn. If it wasn’t for the Zafra 30 I should have given it a 10, but now I stop with a 9 till I have tasted my Zafra 30.
Pictures: My Panama shelf & My two Zafra’s.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

Although overpriced, in my opinion, this is s delicious tasting rum falls in the same genera as a finely aged single malt or a rich French cognac; it is to only be sipped neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

I really enjoyed this rum. It's smooth and less sweet. Definitely would always have this rum in my collection. Thanks to all the great reviews on this site. I had to buy it. Glad I did.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

The bottle really didn't say much but that all changed once the RUM was in the glass. Very easy on the palate and a crowd favorite.... I would strongly recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

A definitive bourbon taste, beautiful flavors from start to finish. A drink to bridge the gap for whiskey drinkers who have never tasted sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Zafra Master Reserve 21 er en virkelig top klasse rom, i både duft og smag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 9 ratings

Hvilken varme eftersmagen giver, og hvilken oplevelse. Komplet smagsoplevelse, skal smages. Er blandt top 5 af de Rom som står på min Rom hylde.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

A pure and classy rum expirience. It.s a light bodied smooth, slightly spicy rum with a warm and semidry lingering bourbon aftertaste. The sweetnees is present, but not overbearing, which makes this a balanced and classy, elegant rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Por ahora from United States with 6 ratings

Love this one but hard to find for me. Something about the rums that start with "Z" all seem to resonate with me. Great nose and depth.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This for me replaces Zacapa 23 as the top rum. The notes present from agging in bourbon barrels really show.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Dejlig blød, lang eftersmag, kompleks