Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10(262 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
33
88
108
21

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

262 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 390 ratings

Sehr netter Rum vom Meister Fernandez.
Schönes goldenes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase trocken Früchte, Karamell, etwas herbe Kräuter und ein wenig Holz.
Im Gaumen auf einem rauchigen Holzbrett geschnittene reife tropische Früchte mit Vanillepudding und Karamell-Sauce.
Im Abgang schön geschmeidig und langanhaltend, eine dezente Süsse wie bei einer zartbitter Schokolade.
Ein durchaus süffiger Rum auch für Einsteiger.
Ich finde in dieser Preisklasse den Don Pancho 18yo bedeutend besser. Hat einen voluminöseren Körper
und ist deutlich komplexer.

Very nice rum from the master Fernandez.
Beautiful golden amber in the glass.
In the nose dry fruit, caramel, some tart herbs and a little wood.
In the palate, on a smoky wooden board cut ripe tropical fruits with vanilla pudding and caramel sauce.
In the finish, beautifully supple and long-lasting, a subtle sweetness like a dark chocolate.
A very tasty rum also for beginners.
I find the Don Pancho 18yo much better in this price class. Has a more voluminous body and is much more complex.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kenny from Sweden with 4 ratings

One of my favorite rums. Powerful, not to sweet. Buy it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

Just a little sweetness on the back of a light oaky bourbon finish. This rum is truly a hidden gem and WELL worth hunting down. A fabulous sipper, both neat and on the rocks (although ice does tame it a little). This is a rock solid staple in my liquor cabinet from now on!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Woodsy and sweet, this rum will not knock your socks off, but will get the job done. Nice
Nose, firm bite, but smooth going down.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

I bought this one because it was one of those available at the store that I hadn't bought before and that seemed worthy of a sip. I personally did not like it; like other people say, it leaves a "strange" flavor that I definitely had not found in other rums. May be too woody and certainly too oily. In my opinion it does not have the freshness and appeal of other rums. Tough to describe the flavor, but I am sure some people may find it interesting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by pearl from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

it is my only rum in rankings that i would not have full bottle - i had only 1 drink. But wow, the tobacco and chocolate smell and the complexity and balance of the taste- i fell in love with it. I regret the price in Czech republic is so high - over my limit. My, almost, top
94/100

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Real nice rum, nice color, nice nose, but there is something off with it.. A bit to much alcohol

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Well balanced example of Panama aged rum. A bit dryer than Abuelo 12.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by LD from Italy with 34 ratings

...but I not sure of its age. Body is medium like a 12/15 year.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

Although overpriced, in my opinion, this is s delicious tasting rum falls in the same genera as a finely aged single malt or a rich French cognac; it is to only be sipped neat.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

I really enjoyed this rum. It's smooth and less sweet. Definitely would always have this rum in my collection. Thanks to all the great reviews on this site. I had to buy it. Glad I did.