Posting your rating...
Zafra Master Reserve 21 rum

Zafra Master Reserve 21

Panama | Aged

Zafra Master Reserve 21 is a premium rum distilled in Panama, at Las Cabras Distillery, by master blender Francisco "Don Pancho" Fernandez. The rum is made from molasses and aged in American bourbon barrels for at least 21 years.

8.3/10
268 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
33
91
112
20

Rate Zafra Master Reserve 21

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

268 Zafra Master Reserve 21 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

Primero abuelo ahora este ron zafra en una presentacion sencilla, pero hasta ahí llega su sencillez uno de los rones más complejos que he probado con un aroma dulce pero no empalagoso, con un sabor extraordinario saltan las almendras frutos oscuros y la madera Añeja, es suave al paladar e igualmente sabroso si te lo encuentras en el camino llévatelo no te arrepentirás .

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Good, but it has too much harshness from oak. Sip able, but not for long. Drink it occasionally, but don't make it a regular.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

une couleur ambre, un nez de fruit sec et de bois, des larmes bien épaisses malgré son degré d'alcool...ce rhum est un excellent digestif. Il ne possède pas un atout énorme mais il plaira vraiment au plus grand nombre par sa rondeur, une attaque franche, puis une belle douceur.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Christian from United States with 10 ratings

What a delight, smooth and balanced, notes of vanilla and black cherry leaves you wanting more.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

notes boisées du fût de bourbon, de tabac et de cuir,
je l'apprécie malgré le petit retour de l'alcool, et malgré la faible résistance en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

Première dégustation de ce Zafra dont la description me donnait bien envie.
Au nez c'est très agréable et plutôt fruité avec des notes de coco, orange et banane. Mais une fois en bouche c'est une autre histoire, l'attaque est plutôt franche et l'alcool se fait légèrement sentir (c'est pas forcément une mauvaise chose) pour révéler les notes boisées du fût, le tabac et le cuir. Le vieillissement en fût de bourbon se révèle assez évidemment. Les notes fruitée sont toujours présentes mais en arrière plan. La finale légèrement tannique est assez courte vu l'âge. Content de l'avoir dans mon bar mais pas sûr qu'il y revienne une fois terminé, il lui manque quelque chose, un peu plus de personnalité et d'équilibre sans doute. Mais on reste sur du très bon rhum avec une belle complexité à explorer. A tester et à retester pour voir ce qu'il peut raconter d'autre !

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by TomL219 from United States with 4 ratings

Nice smooth rum....a friend brought it to a campfire. Now I need to find it to but it

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenny from Sweden with 4 ratings

One of my favorite rums. Powerful, not to sweet. Buy it!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

Just a little sweetness on the back of a light oaky bourbon finish. This rum is truly a hidden gem and WELL worth hunting down. A fabulous sipper, both neat and on the rocks (although ice does tame it a little). This is a rock solid staple in my liquor cabinet from now on!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Woodsy and sweet, this rum will not knock your socks off, but will get the job done. Nice
Nose, firm bite, but smooth going down.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Luis from United States with 14 ratings

I bought this one because it was one of those available at the store that I hadn't bought before and that seemed worthy of a sip. I personally did not like it; like other people say, it leaves a "strange" flavor that I definitely had not found in other rums. May be too woody and certainly too oily. In my opinion it does not have the freshness and appeal of other rums. Tough to describe the flavor, but I am sure some people may find it interesting.